Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Late availability from November 2019. Book now: Christmas & New Year 2019-2020 and stays throughout 2020.

About The House
Contact Us

Weekend Break Stays Available

  • 2019 Friday 06 December 3pm to Monday 09 December 11am
    Weekend Break £195.00
  • 2019 Friday 13 December 3pm to Monday 16 December 11am
    Weekend Break £195.00
  • 2020 Friday 03 January 3pm to Monday 06 January 11am
    Weekend Break £195.00
  • 2020 Friday 10 January 3pm to Monday 13 January 11am
    Weekend Break £195.00
  • 2020 Friday 17 January 3pm to Monday 20 January 11am
    Weekend Break £195.00
  • 2020 Friday 24 January 3pm to Monday 27 January 11am
    Weekend Break £195.00
  • 2020 Friday 31 January 3pm to Monday 03 February 11am
    Weekend Break £195.00
  • 2020 Friday 07 February 3pm to Monday 10 February 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00
  • 2020 Friday 14 February 3pm to Monday 17 February 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00
  • 2020 Friday 21 February 3pm to Monday 24 February 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00
  • 2020 Friday 28 February 3pm to Monday 02 March 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00
  • 2020 Friday 06 March 3pm to Monday 09 March 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00
  • 2020 Friday 13 March 3pm to Monday 16 March 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00
  • 2020 Friday 20 March 3pm to Monday 23 March 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00
  • 2020 Friday 27 March 3pm to Monday 30 March 11am
    Weekend Break £225.00

What's The Story To Stay In Tobermory?

All prices cover one to three adults staying, or parents with children. To reserve a stay more than 2 months in advance, only a deposit payment of £100 is required.

October 2019 Mull Rally

  • The Mull Rally weekend has already been booked at Back Brae Lodge.
  • There's no waiting list, so to receive an email message as soon as any Mull Rally weekend becomes available, sign up for news.

Between November 2019 and March 2020 (off-peak season)

  • Weekend Breaks usually run from Friday afternoon to Monday morning.
  • Midweek Breaks usually run from Monday afternoon to Friday morning.
  • For an alternative stay on any nights shown as available here, just ask us.
  • 3 nights is the minimum booking period.

Christmas and New Year (Hogmanay) 2019-2020

Between April 2020 and September 2020 (peak season)

  • Week stays run from Friday or Saturday.
  • 6-Night stays may be available.
  • Shorter stays may become available nearer the time.

April 2020 Mull Music Festival

  • The Mull Music Festival weekend has already been booked at Back Brae Lodge.
  • There's no waiting list, so to receive an email message as soon as any Mull Music Festival weekend becomes available, sign up for news.

Dates don't match?

You don't actually have to be resident during the whole period that you've booked, if you prefer a shorter stay for the same price. You can always select more than one consecutive stay for a longer booking (e.g. 2 weeks).

Previous guest?

If you've already stayed at Back Brae Lodge, ask us about a discount on your next stay.

Tobermory Mishnish buildings and Back Brae Lodge
The Royal Buildings in Tobermory, with Back Brae Lodge tucked behind the red and yellow buildings.
  • view of the north end of Tobermory's Main Street
  • Back Brae Lodge location in Tobermory town
  • Back Brae Lodge kitchen
  • Back Brae Lodge upper floor
  • upper entrance and lounge
  • master bedroom
  • Tobermory whisky, soap and biscuits
see all photos of Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Tales artwork print from scratchboard
Tobermory Tales - artwork by Claire Heminsley (Incahoots)