Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Late availability - we still have stays available in December 2018 and January 2019.
Almost gone - April 2019 and May 2019.

About the House
Make a Booking

Tobermory Holiday Reviews 2010

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “Best mussels at the Mishdish
and best hospitality in the Mishnish. The Water's Edge restaurant was faultless, venison to die for and pudding we had to let the belt out a few notches for.”
JH - Cambuslang, Scotland - October 2010

 “I played golf twice on Tobermory Golf Course.
The views from the course are spectacular and the condition of the greens and fairways is first class. We saw Sea Eagles as we played and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The course's position high up on Mull makes it an ideal spot to view the spectacular coastline.”
DK - West Lothian, Scotland - September 2010

 “We got to Iona and it was lovely.
We were able to sit on the North Beach in the sun for several hours. Did lots of walks around Tobermory - to the lighthouse, Ardmore Bay, Glengorm, Treshnish, Aros Park etc. We loved the coffee shop inside the Chocolate Shop (try the Malteser chocolate cake) at the far end of the harbour, and also the one at Mull Pottery. We had lovely meals at Café Fish and The Park Lodge Hotel (the rib-eye was spot on) and of course the large fish and chips from the harbour. It is sad to see that you have lost your butchers and fishmongers. I was able to buy 2kg of scallops from a fishing boat at the quay. They were cooked the same night in white wine. The tour of the Distillery was well worth the visit and we came away with a nice bottle of 10 year old Tobermory.”
DM & SF - Cheshire, England - August 2010

 “Every evening we took a little walk along the harbour.
Splendid garden at Torosay Castle and wonderful sightseeing from Duart and Glengorm Castles. The finest walk was along Loch Ba and the River Clachaig. But also we will not forget the visit to the Isle of Iona with the abbey, and the Isle of Ulva.”
WK & MK - Wermelskirchen, Germany - August 2010

 “We enjoyed the restaurant Café Fish,
very convenient with great food.”
JS - Edinburgh, Scotland - August 2010

 “The great thing about the location
is that everything you need (ie the supermarket, restaurants and shops) are so close by. Regarding the island I truly recommend a driving tour round the north, stopping at the fine sandy beach at Calgary. We were fortunate enough to have incredible weather when we were up, but the scenery is impressive. We were there for a wedding so our touring was somewhat limited, but Glengorm Castle provided a beautiful backdrop for the bride and groom.”
PK - Bromley, England - June 2010

 “Our highlights were probably on our boat trip to Staffa and Lunga.
We didn't realise that puffins were so tame! We also had a fantastic day on Calgary beach, the white sand is amazing. We were also very impressed with Aros Park - had some lovely walks through the forest and the views from the pier over to Tobermory Bay were really spectacular. Last but certainly not least we have to mention the Mishnish bar, it's an institution - loved it! ”
NM - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2010

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “Just back from your beautiful ‘but n ben’.
Had a fantastic weekend. We were blessed with dry, bright, cold weather and have to comment on the warmth of Tobermory and Back Brae Lodge. Accommodation had everything you would want: location, home-from-home comforts, warmth! We will be back, very soon.”
JH - Cambuslang, Scotland - October 2010

 “The accommodation itself was fantastic.
Very high quality and good facilities, a real home-from-home. I've stayed in quite a few self-catering places and none were as well equipped. Overall we really enjoyed our stay - hopefully we'll re-book for October next year, and I think I'll look into booking another trip in the late Spring as well.”
IT - Inverness, Scotland - October 2010

 “We really enjoyed our stay.
The weather was great, which helped a lot. The house was excellent. Thank you for providing fantastic holiday accommodation.”
DK - West Lothian, Scotland - September 2010

 “We had an absolutely lovely time on The Isle of Mull and the accommodation was fantastic.
The kitchen was great and we even had a few mornings out on the decking and we were able to hang the washing out. We will be back, we have so much still to do and see. Thanks to you and the people of Mull for a lovely time and for looking after us.”
SF & DM - Cheshire, England - August 2010

 “Our holidays in Brae Back Lodge were fantastic.
The weather was 'British' but we could walk every day through the country, along the coastline or visit the castles. Your accommodation was perfect for all our tours, it was completely furnished for us so that we could enjoy it totally. It was perfect for the daily shopping in Tobermory. We hope sometime to return to Back Brae Lodge.”
WK & MK - Wermelskirchen, Germany - August 2010

 “Although the weather was mixed,
the flat was so comfortable and warm that it was lovely to chill out and relax in, with everything we needed. We would certainly recommend it to friends and family which is how we found you in the beginning.”
JS - Edinburgh, Scotland - August 2010

 “We had a lovely time in the house and found it really very comfortable.
We hate to admit how much we appreciated the broadband connection as we were supposed to be getting away from it all! We were able to keep an eye on the weather and research things we wanted to do. The place was very easy to settle down in and relax. We would definitely recommend it if we knew friends were going to Tobermory.”
JM - London, England - June 2010

 “What a wonderful time we had in Mull,
thanks in no small part to the fantastic accommodation. The space was even bigger than it looked on the website and everything in the house felt like it had been very carefully considered with guests in mind. Should we travel back to Mull in the future I'm sure we'll try and book Back Brae Lodge again, and will be recommending it to our friends and family.”
AP - London, England - June 2010

 “We enjoyed our stay, thank you.
We really appreciated that the cupboards had all the small supplies - sugar, tea, oil and so on. The great thing about the location is that everything you need, i.e. the supermarket, restaurants and shops are so close by. It was also a really easy place to tidy and very bright. The quality of the things inside the apartment was high and modern - the TV, dryer, washing machine, shower, cooker etc. I'll of course recommend the apartment to any friends and family.”
PK - Bromley, England - June 2010

 “Back Brae Lodge was an absolute pleasure to stay in.
We loved the fact that it was so light and airy and had every appliance that you could possibly wish for! The location was perfect for exploring the beautiful Isle of Mull, and Tobermory itself was picture perfect. All in all we had a brilliant holiday, just wishing that we were still there. Thanks for providing first class accommodation, we have already recommended it to friends and family.”
NM - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2010

 “Just back home after a wonderful stay on the West Coast.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge and thought that the facilities were excellent.”
TH - Canterbury, England - May 2010

 “I am afraid to write anything too complimentary
about your accommodation in case I might make it too popular, for fear of not being able to book it again. We had a great time at Back Brae Lodge, the house was spotless, all mod cons. We have just arrived back home and I am on the 'Net to book again.”
WM - Glasgow, Scotland - April 2010

 “The weather was excellent and the island therefore looked stunning.
The accommodation was clean and perfect for our needs.”
SO - Milngavie, Scotland - February 2010

 “Had a great weekend
and the weather was kind to us. Hopefully will get another trip to Mull in the near future.”
SF - Hamilton, Scotland - February 2010