Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Late availability - we still have stays available in December 2018 and January 2019.
Almost gone - April 2019 and May 2019.

About the House
Make a Booking

Tobermory Holiday Reviews 2016

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “My husband is a fan of single malts
so we're gradually working our way around distilleries in Scotland, and he really enjoyed the whisky, particularly the Ledaig.”
GH - Edinburgh, Scotland - November 2016

 “Wildlife seen - a Sea Eagle, otter,
Golden Eagle, short-eared owls and even a stray osprey - but the highlight was five dolphins that swam into the Bay and gave us all a display - priceless!”
JC & HC - North Yorks, England - July 2016

 “Recommended activities:
Circular walk to lighthouse – great. Used info from book. Loved Aros Park – walked to far end of woodland track and had our picnic. Salen – walked on forest track above the loch and then to castle. Saw seals basking but no otters. Enjoyed Glengorm Castle and walks around here. Lovely tearoom. Really loved the Cheese Farm. Well worth a visit and food in the cafe super. Piglets and calves were a delight too. Drove to Dervaig, stopping at eagle hide above Loch Tor and also at the settlement about 3 miles east of Calgary. Tearoom and gallery good in Calgary, so too all the wood sculptures.”
CC & WC - Wales - June 2016

 “Superb meals to be had at the Mishnish,
but we gave Cafe Fish a miss as they only want cash (Cafe Cash?).”
KM - England - April 2016

 “We ate at Mishmash, and MacGochans twice
and the food and ambience were amazing. We tried the Indian and Chinese takeaways after some long walks, both excellent, however the best food we had was from the Tobermory Bakery which was excellent, great and far too tempting cakes, and fab sandwiches/bread for lunches when walking. We spent too much at the Chocolate Shop, again excellent produce, and to be honest there were so many other great places to relieve yourself of cash, though great local crafts and produce. We spent a great day walking on Iona, on a low key slightly rainy day we walked the Aros Park route from Tobermory and we were lucky enough to see otters in the bay. We saw seals at Calgary, again another chance excursion on a rainy day, and we saw some eagles on a walk just up behind Tobermory, all in all very lucky in terms of spotting wildlife.”
AMM - UK - March 2016

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “Had an amazing stay here.
So surprised by the amount of space! Lots of lovely added extras which made our stay even more enjoyable. Thank you!”
P&I&B - UK - December 2016

 “This place is fab!
It's so spacious and lovely, the bed is really comfy, the open-plan living dining room area is great and we love how central it is. My husband was pretty impressed with the wifi speed! We may well find ourselves back here at some point if you're ever not booked in the summer!”
GH - Edinburgh, Scotland - November 2016

 “Lovely accommodation,
well-located and well-equipped.”
GH - UK - November 2016

 “Had a great stay.
Everything was in order and the entire house gave us a very homely feeling. A great experience – thanks a lot!”
H&N - UK - November 2016

 “Lovely cottage
which we really liked.”
CW - Scotland - November 2016

 “Fantastic stay.
Lodge was equipped with everything you could ask and more! Thank you.”
D&J - Cheshire, England - October 2016

 “Thank you for a wonderful stay.
The lodge was brilliant and we both agreed that next time we are back on Mull we will definitely book again. Can't really think of any negatives or ways to improve the place as you seem to have thought of everything!”
DS & JS - UK - October 2016

 “Spotlessly clean,
comfy and warm, everything you need - thanks!”
AM - Glasgow, Scotland - October 2016

 “We had a great stay.
The house is brilliantly equipped and appointed. Cleanliness was first class.”
MV - Berkshire, England - September 2016

 “A really comfortable, well-equipped cottage.
It was great not to have to worry about dishwasher tablets and washing stuff for a change. Loved it so much we've already booked for next year - see you then.”
NH - Isle Of Man - September 2016

 “House very comfortable
and well equipped.”
AD & CD - Bishopton, Scotland - September 2016

 “We’ve had a lovely holiday.
Thank you for letting us use Back Brae Lodge as our holiday 'home' because that is what it felt like. We received a warm welcome from the lady preparing the house for our stay, and she gave us lots of local guidance – places to visit, things to see etc. Everything has been thought through in this Lodge – creating a pleasurable holiday experience.”
RB - UK - August 2016

 “Thank you, everything was lovely
- we really enjoyed it, ideal location. Very clean and well equipped. Loved having the cafetiere.”
MC - Newcastle upon Tyne, England - August 2016

 “Great place
in the centre of town! Thanks again.”
SR - Borders, Scotland - August 2016

 “We’ve loved our stay here.
Very well organised, catered for, and lovely and clean - and just lovely! We would love to come back next year, if you'll let us. It was nice to spend more time in Tobermory as we usually only manage 3 hours at a time as part of a day excursion from Eilean Shona. We'll be in touch regarding a booking for next year. Thank you so much - it's been lovely again!”
PS & JS - Kent, England - July 2016

 “Nice cottage
- all you need for a relaxing stay.”
JC & HC - North Yorks, England - July 2016

 “We loved staying at Back Brae Lodge again
and can't think of anything that could be improved. It really is a great little place and spot. We'll be back if you'll have us...”
AS & GS - Lancashire, England - July 2016

 “Have had lovely few days here,
just about to leave. Wish we could stay longer... Just to say would happily return. Lodge very well equipped, clean and tidy.”
PH & LH - Birmingham, England - June 2016

 “Thank you for a lovely stay in very comfortable place.
We had a wonderful few days here. A perfect place for a few days of real holiday - thank you.”
JB - England - June 2016

 “The accommodation has been great.
Comfortable and clean. Hope to return.”
CC & WC - Wales - June 2016

 “Thank you for an amazing stay
on this fantastic island!”
GE & BE - Germany - May 2016

 “We had a good holiday.
The house is in a great location and very practical. It has everything needed for self catering and the small additions like dishwasher tablets take away the hassle. The upstairs space is amazing - when are you having the next party?! It is very comfortable with loads of good books and maps, also DVDs for the occasional rainy days. On those wet days the entrance lobby is perfect with the tiled floor and plenty of hooks and space for drying the gear. We hope to be back soon.”
MB & BB - Newcastle Upon Tyne, England - May 2016

 “Very well equipped.
Thanks for the welcome pack, nice touch! We enjoyed our stay.”
MB & WB - Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, England - May 2016

 “This is our second visit to Back Brae Lodge
... which we really love. Beautifully designed and appointed. Thanks for a lovely stay!”
LA - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2016

 “Just to thank you for the excellent accommodation
at Back Brae Lodge. It was perfect for us and the welcome pack was a particularly nice touch! It was great that the weather was so much better than forecast - sun all three days.”
LW - Scotland - April 2016

 “Clean and bright,
well-equipped kitchen. Had a great stay, thank you.”
PG - England - April 2016

 “We had a great time on Mull,
the weather was fantastic, blue skies every day and not a midgie to be seen! I'm afraid I can't suggest any improvements for future guests to Back Brae Lodge, everything was clean and accessible. We will definitely stay at Back Brae Lodge next time we visit Mull.”
PG - UK - April 2016

 “We have had a lovely time here in Tobermory,
having not been in Mull for almost 20 years. Back Brae Lodge has been a perfect base to go out and about the island and provides a welcome which is warm and cosy when you return. We liked the comfort of a king size bed and having a dishwasher etc which felt home from home. Hope to return soon and will pass on details to all our Scots-loving friends and relatives to stay here at Back Brae Lodge. Many thanks.”
KM - England - April 2016

 “I would just like to say a huge thank you
for providing such a super wee house in the middle of Tobermory. We were road cycling for the three days so it was a perfect base and we will definitely try to come back at some time, also recommend to others. All perfectly clean and very comfortably provided.”
EM - Elgin, Scotland - April 2016

 “Everything was great.
The house is lovely and appliances are easy to use. Where the house is situated couldn’t be better for getting out and about. Bed was clean and comfy, towels were clean and fluffy. Kitchen was really nice as was the living room, sofas were comfortable. Loads of cutlery and crockery and ample pots and pans. All in all we had a great time and would recommend Back Brae Lodge to everyone. I hope that it won’t be too long until we next visit Mull and hopefully we can stay in Back Brae Lodge.”
DF - UK - March 2016

 “Beautiful place, highly organised and well presented.
We could see lots of thought went into this. So thanks very much, we've had a great weekend. And please thank Mary, who left the house so clean for our arrival! Thanks for the welcome pack too.”
TY & GY - Oxfordshire, England - March 2016

 “Thank you so much for the welcome goodies.
We had an excellent stay.”
TM & AM - UK - March 2016

 “We had an amazing stay
and the house was very clean and comfortable. It was warm and cosy... there was enough of everything, and we found the kitchen well stocked with necessary utensils, though we did take advantage of the great places to eat on Main Street! There are nothing but great things to say about Mull and Back Brae Lodge, and I think we will be back at some point in the future.”
AMM - UK - March 2016

 “Terrific cottage in a beautiful town.
We'll be back!”
CT - UK - January 2016

 “The house was really good and better than we expected.
The dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, oven, fridge, freezer, tea and coffee along with various other things were all appreciated. We've been to Mull once before so had a rough idea where Back Brae Lodge was but we didn't know quite how close and convenient it was to everything. It was very nice being able to walk to the Co-op or going to the Indian and it taking a couple of minutes, if that. The amount of detail that went into in the welcome book and with all the things on the noticeboard were also appreciated and came in handy. We had a look at the menus and used one for the Indian and we picked one of the walking routes out of the book for a walk to Croggan. With us deciding to go to Mull in January, most things seemed to be closed and so we spent a lot of time in the house and so it was really nice being somewhere we liked. We had a really nice time and will more than likely be booking it again.”
JM & SP - Manchester, England - January 2016

 “Overall the stay was great.
House was warm and everything was as expected.”
NC - Scotland - January 2016