Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Late availability: we are now fully booked until November 2019. Available to book now: 2020 stays.

About The House
See Available Dates

Tobermory Holiday Reviews 2019

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “We had a fantastic stay on Mull
and were really lucky with the weather, which made it all the better. Back Brae Lodge is such a good location, as we went to Mishnish for dinner on Saturday night and the food was delicious. Also had drinks every night in the Mishnish and the atmosphere was great, made all the better that home was just round the corner! We had a delicious breakfast in the bakery and tea room on Main Street. We had a day trip to Iona on Saturday which really was the highlight, such a beautiful place. The beaches were stunning and the history around the Abbey was really interesting. We had lunch one day in the Craignure Inn which was also lovely. We enjoyed seeing the seals on the crops of land outside Salen as well. ”
DJ - South Queensferry, Scotland - April 2019

 “We had a great island tour with wildlife spotting.
Weather was disappointing and both of our boat trips were cancelled. Tobermory is a beautiful town, we really enjoyed our time here and would like to return at a different time of year.”
MB - Ireland - April 2019

sitting room by windows next to a rock face
clock face

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “I have recently toured Norway
from Bergen to Tromso, staying in five Airbnb locations with a baby - and not one of them was as well-equipped as Back Brae Lodge!”
LHC - Montrose, Scotland - August 2019

 “Enjoyed our stay, house was great
- no problems at all. As weather was somewhat inclement we found the pulley downstairs particularly useful for our wet walking clothes. We would definitely return to Back Brae Lodge and will recommend to friends and family.”
AD - Bishopton, Scotland - June 2019

 “We had a great week.
The accommodation was cleaned to a good standard. Big open plan room with cooking and seating was great. All the communication was excellent.”
RM - Birmingham, England - May 2019

 “We would definitely recommend for others.
Great location, facilities, amenities and management! Very nice to have the second sink in the bedroom and the divider panel in the sitting area.”
FS - California, USA - May 2019

 “This is our second stay here.
We're looking forward to coming back again. Tobermory is very different at this time of year, compared to the Summer months - we relaxed more this time! As usual, a very well-equipped and clean Lodge - lots of little things have been thought of - it's the little details that quite often make the difference, a home from home. Thank you for another enjoyable stay.”
JS & PS - Gillingham, England - May 2019

 “We really loved our stay here.
Everything was lovely. I hope we might come back again before too long.”
KS - Guernsey, Channel Islands - May 2019

 “The house is fantastic.
So clean, brilliant location and very well appointed. We have had a terrific time in Tobermory. We will be back!”
KF - Scotland - April 2019

 “The lodge was perfect
and couldn't have faulted it. Perfect for three adults and really clean and well appointed. Thanks again for a great weekend and I hope to be back again soon.”
DJ - South Queensferry, Scotland - April 2019

 “Back Brae Lodge is a wonderful place to stay.
All home comforts. We love the location and the lodge itself. Nothing but praise.”
MB - Ireland - April 2019

 “This is a great place to stay.
We will be back! Thank you for making the lodge so welcoming, it had everything we needed.”
R & KQ - Edinburgh, Scotland - March 2019

 “Lovely stay
but weather not too kind. Apartment really nice, loved it.”
T & NR - Northumberland, England - March 2019

 “We’ve had an amazing time,
loved everything about the cottage, the island and can’t wait to return.”
GS - UK - March 2019

 “Can’t fault a thing.
It's been a wonderful holiday for us both, and we found your folder of walks very useful!”
SG - UK - March 2019

 “We loved our stay here.
Very comfortable, cosy and welcoming. The house had pretty much everything we needed and more.”
SF - Scotland - February 2019

 “Excellent accommodation.
Very easy to live in. We have had a very chilled weekend here. The Roku was great.”
MV - Scotland - February 2019

 “Thank you for a superb stay.
My best friend stays in Tob and we were over for her 30th birthday party. Back Brae Lodge was perfect in every way for our needs. Our two-year-old boy especially enjoyed running riot in the open plan living area. We felt at home and comfortable here, we particularly enjoyed having Netflix to watch our programmes on an evening. The kingsize bed was extremely comfortable! We cannot think of anything to make our stay any better. Mary was super helpful on the phone when we arrived on a stormy Friday night. We most definitely will be returning.”
C & LF - Scotland - February 2019