Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Late availability: book now for stays February 2020 onwards.

About The House
See Available Dates

Tobermory Holiday Reviews 2019

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “The weather was even spectacular while we were here.
The night we arrived there was a parade of lights and bagpipes! The walk at Glengorm Castle to the standing stones and beyond was magical. My son hiked to the top of Ben More and one day we drove to the beach at Calgary so your artwork in the cottage became very meaningful.”
JS - South Carolina, USA - December 2019

 “We had a lovely stay in Tobermory.
We loved The Isle of Mull and will definitely be back, if only to climb Ben More which defeated us due to very high winds on the lovely sunny day we tried to climb it.”
VJ - Surrey, England - November 2019

 “Weather didn’t stop my son from paddle boarding
around the wide harbour and islands, nor me from walking to the lighthouse.”
JF - West Sussex, England - October 2019

 “We particularly loved Cafe Fish and Galleon Grill, as they had great local food.
We really enjoyed our trip to Staffa and Lunga islands to see the puffins.”
JH, TB & IB - Oxford, England - July 2019

 “We had a fantastic stay on Mull
and were really lucky with the weather, which made it all the better. Back Brae Lodge is such a good location, as we went to Mishnish for dinner on Saturday night and the food was delicious. Also had drinks every night in the Mishnish and the atmosphere was great, made all the better that home was just round the corner! We had a delicious breakfast in the bakery and tea room on Main Street. We had a day trip to Iona on Saturday which really was the highlight, such a beautiful place. The beaches were stunning and the history around the Abbey was really interesting. We had lunch one day in the Craignure Inn which was also lovely. We enjoyed seeing the seals on the crops of land outside Salen as well. ”
DJ - South Queensferry, Scotland - April 2019

 “We had a great island tour with wildlife spotting.
Weather was disappointing and both of our boat trips were cancelled. Tobermory is a beautiful town, we really enjoyed our time here and would like to return at a different time of year.”
MB - Ireland - April 2019

sitting room by windows next to a rock face
clock face

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Everything was just as you described. The place was beautifully cleaned.”
JS - South Carolina, USA - December 2019

 “We really enjoyed our stay here.
The Lodge is well located and comfortable.”
FL & H - Cambridge, England - November 2019

 “We really enjoyed our stay.
The flat is perfect for a holiday cottage and the location is fabulous! We greatly appreciated all the information provided about the house and the island. Very helpful!We had a lovely time and look forward to staying again.It is great to find out we can book directly with you and not have to use AirBnB. Thank you.”
LS & SM - Dublin, Ireland - November 2019

 “Home from home.
A well needed break - thank you.”
JS, S & M - Black Isle, Scotland - November 2019

 “Had a fabulous time here.
Fell in love with Tobermory and Mull. Back Brae Lodge is very comfortable too - felt right at home and so conveniently located. Thanks for a great time!”
RL-W - Brisbane, Australia - November 2019

 “We had a tremendous time
and genuinely couldn’t fault Back Brae Lodge. Great value. Fantastic situation, perfectly furnished and kitted out. Lovely and warm.”
GS & SS - Hexham, England - October 2019

 “We have just returned from another amazing trip in Tobermory.
The Back Brae Lodge makes our stay so special. It truly is the most peaceful place on the planet. We will hopefully return soon.”
LM & PM - Wemyss Bay, Scotland - October 2019

 “Charming, artistic cottage.
Thank you for trusting us with your lovely home. The nicest 80th birthday present I could have received! Everything perfect - many, many thanks.”
JF & JF - West Sussex, England - October 2019

 “Think you’ve thought of everything for the house.
Great location too. We enjoyed our stay.”
AB & GB - Scotland - October 2019

 “We had a wonderful time in the apartment
and it met all of our needs. When we first walked in it was amazing and so beautiful. The apartment is everything we hoped for. We were warm and comfortable and our granddaughter loved having access to Netflix - it was a god send. We had a lovely time. We will definitely return! Thank you so much for having us. Fantastico!”
WM & JM - Glasgow, Scotland - September 2019

 “Thank you for another fantastic holiday.
See you next year.”
LS - Scotland - September 2019

 “We have enjoyed our stay in the lodge.
Everything was clear. We have found everything. On a sunny day it was very nice to be outside. Thank you and we will recommend your lodge to everyone who wants to visit the beautiful isle of Mull.”
AW - Netherlands - September 2019

 “We really enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge - thanks!
In particular, the location is excellent, the bed is comfortable, the house is a great size, and it has all the necessary mod cons (e.g. dishwasher, washing machine, TV etc). We'd definitely stay here again.”
GB - UK - September 2019

 “Just wanted to let you know our stay has been amazing.
Your apartment was 10++++++. Thanks for an amazing stay here in Mull, your place so awesome.”
JA & D - Texas, USA - August 2019

 “I have recently toured Norway
from Bergen to Tromso, staying in five Airbnb locations with a baby - and not one of them was as well-equipped as Back Brae Lodge!”
LHC - Montrose, Scotland - August 2019

 “Cottage was great, good location.
Very clean and organised. Thank you for allowing us to stay, we will be back.”
DM - Brechin, Scotland - August 2019

 “Lovely cottage.
We were very comfortable and everything worked. We really enjoyed the cottage, which we found very spacious and light. The photos on the website barely did it justice. Lovely location and we enjoyed being visited by the Tobermory Cat, who just popped by to say hello and was very well behaved.”
LC - Stirling, Scotland - August 2019

 “Thanks for having us here,
we enjoyed the Lodge very much, especially during two days of heavy rain! Your place is just lovely!”
ME - Switzerland - July 2019

 “Thank you so much for letting us stay in your cosy house.
The location is so central and convenient, which allowed us to enjoy everything Tobermory has to offer. Very much hoping to return in the future.”
JH, TB & IB - Oxford, England - July 2019

 “Enjoyed our stay, house was great
- no problems at all. As weather was somewhat inclement we found the pulley downstairs particularly useful for our wet walking clothes. We would definitely return to Back Brae Lodge and will recommend to friends and family.”
AD - Bishopton, Scotland - June 2019

 “Excellent.
I brought my Pilates mat and using space was probably better than most studios. Light upstairs is great. Although a wet week, great house with alternative things to do, and warm. I have stayed in Mull previously with little or no heating - not so charming!”
RA - Larbert, Scotland - June 2019

 “We had a great week.
The accommodation was cleaned to a good standard. Big open plan room with cooking and seating was great. All the communication was excellent.”
RM - Birmingham, England - May 2019

 “We would definitely recommend for others.
Great location, facilities, amenities and management! Very nice to have the second sink in the bedroom and the divider panel in the sitting area.”
FS - California, USA - May 2019

 “This is our second stay here.
We're looking forward to coming back again. Tobermory is very different at this time of year, compared to the Summer months - we relaxed more this time! As usual, a very well-equipped and clean Lodge - lots of little things have been thought of - it's the little details that quite often make the difference, a home from home. Thank you for another enjoyable stay.”
JS & PS - Gillingham, England - May 2019

 “We really loved our stay here.
Everything was lovely. I hope we might come back again before too long.”
KS - Guernsey, Channel Islands - May 2019

 “Very roomy and well-equipped cottage
in a great location.”
EB & IB - Hexham, England - May 2019

 “Wonderful stay once again.
Thank you!”
LW - Highlands, Scotland - April 2019

 “We had a great stay, thank you.
All was well and we hope to return some day soon!”
JH & LH - Burnley, England - April 2019

 “The house is fantastic.
So clean, brilliant location and very well appointed. We have had a terrific time in Tobermory. We will be back!”
KF - Scotland - April 2019

 “The lodge was perfect
and couldn't have faulted it. Perfect for three adults and really clean and well appointed. Thanks again for a great weekend and I hope to be back again soon.”
DJ - South Queensferry, Scotland - April 2019

 “Back Brae Lodge is a wonderful place to stay.
All home comforts. We love the location and the lodge itself. Nothing but praise.”
MB - Ireland - April 2019

 “This is a great place to stay.
We will be back! Thank you for making the lodge so welcoming, it had everything we needed.”
R & KQ - Edinburgh, Scotland - March 2019

 “Lovely stay
but weather not too kind. Apartment really nice, loved it.”
T & NR - Northumberland, England - March 2019

 “We’ve had an amazing time,
loved everything about the cottage, the island and can’t wait to return.”
GS - UK - March 2019

 “Can’t fault a thing.
It's been a wonderful holiday for us both, and we found your folder of walks very useful!”
SG - UK - March 2019

 “We loved our stay here.
Very comfortable, cosy and welcoming. The house had pretty much everything we needed and more.”
SF - Scotland - February 2019

 “Excellent accommodation.
Very easy to live in. We have had a very chilled weekend here. The Roku was great.”
MV - Scotland - February 2019

 “Thank you for a superb stay.
My best friend stays in Tob and we were over for her 30th birthday party. Back Brae Lodge was perfect in every way for our needs. Our two-year-old boy especially enjoyed running riot in the open plan living area. We felt at home and comfortable here, we particularly enjoyed having Netflix to watch our programmes on an evening. The kingsize bed was extremely comfortable! We cannot think of anything to make our stay any better. Mary was super helpful on the phone when we arrived on a stormy Friday night. We most definitely will be returning.”
C & LF - Scotland - February 2019

 “Back Brae Lodge excellent as usual.
Very clean and all anyone could need! Our second visit to Back Brae Lodge. Very comfortable, well appointed and central for everything. Hoping to come again.”
TS & CS - England - January 2019