Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Accommodation on Mull
November 2022 to September 2023 now open for booking…

2020 to 2022 Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

2022

 “Thanks for a perfect stay
arranged at short notice.”
MH - Germany - November 2022

 “We had an amazing time thank you.
Back Brae Lodge was fantastic and we really didn't want to leave!”
L & JN - Derbyshire, England - November 2022

 “Thank you so much for our lovely stay.
We love Back Brae Lodge and will definitely be back. Can't wait. We love Tobermory.”
L&JN - Derbyshire, England - November 2022

 “Flat is spacious, light and well-equipped.
Quiet and peaceful. Great location with amenities on your doorstep. Thank you for a lovely stay.”
J&JM - England - October 2022

 “Had a great stay!
Can't wait to come back next year!”
DS&R - Denny, Scotland - October 2022

 “Thank you for a lovely stay.
Tobermory has been absolutely fantastic. To be able to stay so close to the town centre as well has been incredible! Waht a lovely place! The whole house is beautiful and impeccably clean. I have loved my stay here and for a similar price to a hotel room where you only get a bed and a kettle - you can't go wrong. I will definitely stay here again.”
AE - Oswestry, Wales - October 2022

 “Thank you for the stay at Back Brae Lodge.
I would say this has been the best kitted-out accommodation that I have stayed in! The facilities and attention to detail have made us feel very much at home on this beautiful island. The only downside to our stay is that the time passed too quickly. We will definitely be singing your praises to our friends and family.”
K&MN - Camberley, England - October 2022

 “Thank you for lending us your lovely holiday home.
Its central position is so convenient to village activity, yet quiet and peaceful. The Lodge is warm, comfortable and every requirement has been provided for. There was nothing we needed that wasn’t there. We love the way you have designed the area upstairs, utilising every inch indoors and outside.”
RB&EB - Morpeth, England - September 2022

 “Had a wonderful stay as usual.
Everything in the Lodge was good. Will be back next year.”
LM - Isle of Lewis, Scotland - September 2022

 “I’d like to thank you for your hospitality.
I’m a travel writer, here on vacation, but like all writers I am always writing. I enjoyed my stay here. Thanks again.”
RA - USA - September 2022

 “Fantastic accommodation.
All the facilities we needed and perfect location. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.”
P&V - Bolton, England - September 2022

 “Lovely place to stay.
Both location and accommodation. Absolutely loved being able to walk a few steps to view the harbour every day, each day was different. Back Brae Lodge was so homely, you thought of everything, also very clean. Thank you.”
VS - Lake District, England - August 2022

 “We had a lovely stay here, as usual.
Fourth time and definitely coming back. Back Brae Lodge is an extremely well-equipped place to stay, and very clean too. Home from home and close to all amenities. It’s also an excellent base for days out travelling all over Mull, but there are also some lovely walks close by, including Aros Park. Some great pubs and restaurants within close walking distance to Back Brae Lodge. The owner is a great host, approachable and his communication is really good with any helpful information needed. Looking forward to coming back!”
P&JS - Gillingham, England - August 2022

 “Lovely peaceful location but central to town.
Very comfortable bed! Well equipped with interesting pictures, books, games, DVDs and local information.”
M&CC - Brodrick, Scotland - August 2022

 “Great place to stay.
So convenient for everything in Tobermory. Very clean and well equipped.”
AS - Scotland - July 2022

 “We have loved staying at Back Brae Lodge.
It’s great being so close to shops, harbour and the general hub of things. We have appreciated having a washing machine, tumble dryer, telephone etc and the upstairs layout of the house is light and spacious. Back Brae Lodge is very well equipped. Everything we needed has been here ready to use. It’s like home from home. The whole place was lovely and clean, too. I don’t think you could do anything to improve Back Brae Lodge, you’ve thought of everything. Thank you so much.”
C&MJ - Manchester - July 2022

 “You have everything for a relaxing holiday.
I think it’s absolutely perfect!”
MM - Scotland - July 2022

 “Excellent accommodation.
Enjoyed our visit, mixed weather but still lovely. Great position of flat, near pubs, shops and restaurants.”
K&ML - South Queensferry, Scotland - July 2022

 “It’s been a good break, yet again.
We've enjoyed our chill-out time.”
KL - South Queensferry, Scotland - June 2022

 “We’ve had a fantastic stay here at Back Brae Lodge.
Everything we needed and more. An ideal location, peaceful and quiet.”
T&MC - Wisbech, England - June 2022

 “We had the most wonderful time staying at Back Brae Lodge.
Everything about the Lodge was perfect and it had my wife’s favourite movie in the DVD library (The Lake House). We had such a wonderful holiday, we would like to return next year. Thank you for letting us stay at the Lodge.”
MC & TC - Cambridgeshire, England - June 2022

 “We enjoyed your lodge and had four happy days.
We relaxed during the rain and we walked a lot. The time we stayed here was too short, but we wanted to see more areas of Scotland. We were happy to find this nice, comfortable place.”
CS & BS - Cologne, Germany - June 2022

 “A fantastic stay thank you.
Really enjoyable and lovely accommodation.”
CC - Cambridge, England - June 2022

 “What lovely accommodation, perfect location.
Spotlessly clean, well appointed, comfortable bed. Everything we needed and more. Thank you so much.”
KD - Liverpool, England - May 2022

 “We had a great time on Mull.
Back Brae lodge was just as we remembered it; clean, comfortable, well-equipped and just a really lovely space. It has been a few years between our trips to Tobermory, but we will hopefully return soon. Thanks for your help, the whole booking process and holiday experience was very efficient and welcoming.”
CP - Co Durham - May 2022

 “Loved our stay here,
can't think of anything more we could have needed. Lucky enough to have sunshine, so sitting outside in the "rock garden" on two days was great. We had a great stay at Back Brae Lodge, cheers.”
WD & JD - Ayr, Scotland - April 2022

 “We had a wonderful time staying at Back Brae Lodge.
A lovely location right next to the water. Thank you!”
L&G - South Wales - March 2022

 “Had an amazing week on the Isle of Mull
staying at the Back Brae Lodge, excellent location, spotlessly clean, spacious with all the pots, pans, cutlery, glasses etc that you need when staying in holiday accommodation, you literally just need to provide your own food. Definitely would recommend this accommodation and will definitely be back, really didn’t want to come home from this amazing island.”
GM - South Yorkshire, England - March 2022

 “Thank you for a great stay at Back Brae Lodge.
A really good find. As the lodge is set back from the road it was really peaceful and we were not disturbed at any time. The lodge is decorated and equipped to a high standard with loads of space and a really good kitchen. It was such a nice place we were really happy, having had a full day out and about, to stay in our accommodation.”
FD & TD - Perthshire, Scotland - February 2022

 “House was very comfy.
Especially enjoyed the spaciousness of the upstairs lounge/kitchen/diner. Loved the view of the rockface backdrop to the rear, and the location is very central.”
M & JM - Scotland - February 2022

 “Loved it!
Thank you.”
JS&L - Inverness, Scotland - January 2022

 “All was great,
thank you very much!”
M&GP - Edinburgh, Scotland - January 2022

 “Thanks for a wonderful stay in Tobermory,
we loved being here and your place is a 10/10.”
KM&R - Edinburgh, Scotland - January 2022

2021

 “Lovely apartment,
very comfortable, everything you need, plenty of space. Great location, very homely. Would definitely return, wonderful Christmas. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful place.”
L&AW - Greater Manchester, England - December 2021

 “Absolutely fantastic!
The pictures don't do it justice. Spacious yet homely, cosy and quiet. Thank you so much.”
S & IB - Lancashire, England - November 2021

 “Accommodation excellent.
Really clean and tidy, everything we needed. Would have liked to stay longer. Easily warm enough.”
J & RP - Yorkshire, England - October 2021

 “Wonderful accommodation.
What a lot of care and thought has obviously been put into Back Brae Lodge, only to be added to by the amazing place Mull is. After a long period of not going anywhere due to Covid, the freedom (whilst staying safe) of exploring this truly beautiful place has been a tonic to our hearts and soul. Thank you so much. Would love to return to Back Brae Lodge.”
AB - England - October 2021

 “We have loved our stay in Back Brae Lodge.
Had everything we could possibly need. Particularly liked all your pictures and prints. Been inspired to buy a painting ourselves as a wedding anniversary present for ourselves (55 years!). Hope to visit again.”
BR & LR - Manchester, England - October 2021

 “We have had a lovely week at Back Brae Lodge
despite the weather! The cottage was extremely clean on our arrival and it had everything we required.”
P & RM - Tynemouth, England - October 2021

 “Had triff time thanks.
Again, we’ll be back to your grand accommodation in this very special place.”
S & GS - Northumberland, England - September 2021

 “Had a great stay as usual.
Everything was perfect at the lodge. See you next year.”
LM - Isle of Lewis, Scotland - September 2021

 “Had a great stay!
Think you've thought of everything and all very clean. Would give it 5+ stars if I did TripAdvisor!”
RF - Edinburgh, Scotland - September 2021

 “We had a lovely time in Back Brae Lodge
and felt you had thought of everything. Relatives came by on Monday morning to mull over the wedding together and much admired the big table we could all sit round. Another one joined us for fish suppers on the patio one evening, so the whole house was well used. Thank you for adding to the enjoyment of our holiday, it was a pleasure to stay in Back Brae Lodge.”
RF - Edinburgh, Scotland - September 2021

 “Our second stay here and just love it more.
Such a great location with access to everything without losing any privacy.”
RS - Glasgow, Scotland - September 2021

 “5 stars, as usual.
As ever, a lovely place to stay - third time, and we'll be back. We feel even more 'at home' in Tobermory now. Very well equipped, clean and tidy. Your patience with us throughout the lockdowns, and restrictions placed on travel and holiday bookings, has been commendable and at last we've been lucky to be able to come and stay here again. All the best for things reaching as close to normal seasons for you!”
PS & JS - Gillingham, England - August 2021

 “Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
What a location. Everything was so welcoming and we very much hope to come back in the future.”
SL & DL - Motherwell, Scotland - August 2021

 “We have all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Mull.
The accommodation has been fantastic. Mull truly is a magical place. Hopefully it won't be too long before we return. Thanks again for all your help over the last 12 months or so. Keep up the great work.”
J, D & ND - Manchester, England - August 2021

 “First class accommodation
and everything we could ever wish for. Felt instantly at home, getting our holiday off to a perfect start. A credit to you as hosts. We will definitely be back.”
NS & JS - North Yorkshire, England - July 2021

 “The Lodge is fab
and you have it ‘just right’. We will book again I am sure.”
J & NS - Yorkshire, England - July 2021

 “First impressions - wow - a lovely spacious flat.
Very well equipped, everything you could need and more. Living and dining area excellent, bright and airy. We have been fortunate to have had lovely weather this week. Flat situation is really good, very central to cafes and bars. All in all a very enjoyable stay.”
ML & KL - South Queensferry, Scotland - July 2021

 “Had an excellent, chilled out week.
Looking forward to next year's stay now!”
KL - South Queensferry, Scotland - July 2021

 “We’ve had a great time in Tobermory and Mull thanks,
our first time here and we hope to return some time. No problems with Back Brae Lodge, it suited us fine. Such a great location for Tobermory, which is a great town to spend time in.”
JT - Warwickshire, England - June 2021

 “Fab holiday home.
Very light and spacious, well equipped, pots and pans etc. House was very clean and welcoming when we arrived. Thank you very much for a lovely stay!”
T & JM - Greater Manchester, England - May 2021

 “Great to be back in the Lodge again
after last year's complications! Thanks again for the flexibility over our booking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and once again really appreciated both the facilities provided and the location. Hoping to return.”
GB - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2021

 “Thanks for a lovely stay.
Hope to book with you again in the next year or two.”
BJ - Perthshire, Scotland - May 2021

 “Back Brae Lodge was very comfortable.
We especially liked the TV facilities. Also the crockery, cooking utensils and cleaning equipment were also excellent. Hope to return in the future.”
SG - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2021

 “Lovely visit
as usual.”
A & LA - East Lothian, Scotland - April 2021

Back Brae Lodge was closed for the first part of 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown.

Read more reviews from 2018-19.

2020

 “Lovely cosy cottage.
Really well equipped. We would highly recommend this place. We had a lovely honeymoon. Thank you.”
I & MH - Inverness, Scotland - November 2020

 “Excellent stay.
We really enjoyed the open plan area upstairs, as did our 19-month-old son. Already recommended to various friends and family, who are super keen to book when they come to Mull. Thank you.”
S & LC - Elgin, Scotland - October 2020

 “Lovely place to stay
and great location for exploring beautiful Mull. Light, spacious and well-equipped - a real home from home. Would definitely stay again if we come back to Mull. Thank you!”
H & ME - London, England - October 2020

 “We’d stay again
and will recommend to anyone visiting the island to also seek out Back Brae Lodge. We found everything at hand and instructions accurate and precise. We never felt we were missing anything at all in the kitchen or any part of the accommodation. Thank you very much for the deep-clean for COVID. A great week.”
AL, DL & RL - Brackley, England - September 2020

 “We loved our stay in Tobermory,
thank you for the wonderful base! Great to have facilities to cook... The bed was sooo comfy.”
R & IP - Bristol, England - September 2020

 “Back Brae Lodge was just perfect.
We loved coming 'home' after days full of adventure discovering the island.”
J & RD - Preston, England - September 2020

 “Had the loveliest stay,
love the quirky nature of the lodge and how spacious it is, yet has a homely feel. Will definitely book again for a longer stay next time.”
RS - Glasgow, Scotland - September 2020

 “We had the loveliest stay thank you!
Loved the lodge and would definitely love to return for a longer stay another time. No complaints, the place was spotless and really well equipped. We especially loved the wee decking area... The location is perfect too, so handy for everything.”
RS - Glasgow, Scotland - September 2020

 “Thank you for having us as guests.
You have been a fantastic and supportive host, responding to everything we have needed. The place has been well equipped with not only useful information but lots of useful touches that most others don't provide. We were just very impressed you provide them. We have had a lovely break visiting this beautiful island and our accommodation has felt 'home from home'.”
SW & MW - Stockport, England - August 2020

 “The perfect stay, thank you.
Will recommend.”
JK - Warwickshire, England - August 2020

 “We very much enjoyed our time at Back Brae Lodge.
Weather mixed of course but no surprise there and Wednesday was a beautiful day. The location is ideal - tucked away yet right in the centre. Everything well provided for and the location is ideal. No problems at all with finding things etc. Currently on the return ferry and sorry to be leaving. A very enjoyable few days - I certainly hope to return. Thanks for all your help over the various delays and complications this year.”
GB - Edinburgh, Scotland - August 2020

 “Thank you so much!
We have had the most fabulous time here at Back Brae Lodge. You do appear to have thought of everything that a visitor will need and the information guides were very useful. Would love to come back again...”
A & JT - Chester, England - July 2020

 “Thank you for your warm welcome
on our arrival, which was very much appreciated. We have been lucky to experience your beautiful island.”
ND - London, England - March 2020

 “The apartment was clean and well looked-after.
We were very comfortable there. It is well laid out especially if you are doing outdoor activities as we were. The area as you come through the door is a great space for hanging up wet kit and drying it. This keeps all the messy stuff in one area so it doesn't migrate in to other places. The layout upstairs makes excellent use of the space available and has all the facilities you could need. We very much appreciated the easy access to the shops, bars and restaurants on Main Street. We will hopefully return to Mull as there is still lots for us to do and see.”
PW & FW - N Ireland - March 2020

Back Brae Lodge was closed for much of 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown.

Read more reviews from 2018-19.

This information was last checked on .