Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “Lovely little house, great few days break
with the good weather being a bonus, we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.”
RO - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2012

 “We have just arrived back home after a fantastic week in Tobermory.
First of all, can I compliment you on Back Brae Lodge. It was a perfect location, just yards from the quayside, shops, bars and restaurants. The property is a veritable tardis - from outside it looks quite small, but when we walked into the open plan lounge I just thought wow! The accommodation was superb - the open plan living area is extremely spacious, light and airy, well equipped and modern. When we arrived the house was spotlessly clean, and we were pleasantly surprised that previous guests had left things like coffee and tea bags, and cleaning things like washing up liquid and soap powder, which although we didn't use all of them, I've no doubt will be very useful to other users of Back Brae Lodge. So my advice to anyone planning to stay at Back Brae Lodge is, don't fill up your car with this sort of stuff, wait till you get there and you'll probably find there's most things you need and if there's anything else you do need there's always the well stocked Co-op just down Main Street. Towels and bedding were plentiful, there was always plenty of hot water for baths and the shower was also good. You have thought of everything, and the utility area is brilliant for drying off wellies, dogs and wet washing. I also thought it was very thoughtful of you to provide all those books, games and DVDs as well as the booklet that gave details of walks and what was going on around Mull. There was even a box of spare batteries, presumably for the remotes! We did one of the walks in your booklet, to the Lighthouse, which was a lovely walk for people like us who are not seasoned walkers at all. Parking was not a problem either. There was always somewhere to park within yards of the house. The weather throughout our stay was warm and sunny so we had little need of heating except in the later evening, so it worked fine for us. We were absolutely over the moon with Back Brae Lodge and we have totally fallen in love with Tobermory and the Isle of Mull. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. We will be back, and when we do return it will be to Back Brae Lodge without a doubt. So we would both like to thank you for making our first visit to Mull such an enjoyable experience. We had amazingly good weather too, which made it a fantastic and very memorable week away. I could go on and on about our brief stay in Tobermory but I can honestly say it has been one of the best UK holidays we have ever had. I wish we were still there! Hubby is already talking about selling up and moving up there!”
BG - Morecambe, England - May 2012

 “We had a great time in Mull.
We have stayed in lots of different self catering accommodation and found yours to be the best equipped, very comfortable and homely and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful, we will certainly be returning to Scotland in the future.”
JC - Somerset, England - April 2012

 “The position of Back Brae Lodge was what attracted me when I found it on the Net.
I wanted to be near the harbour but wasn't worried about not having a view. Kitchen was really well equipped and found all I needed. And was familiar with the cook top... it took a bit of getting used to, but once you do, it is great. Bathroom was lovely and clean and was good to have cleaning products to use while there. The table was marvellous - I could spread out with the laptop, and have everything to hand, and I really enjoyed the sense of space. The TV was good, and the Humax - well I have one so could operate it! So all in all if I were to return to Mull I would want to stay at Back Brae Lodge without a doubt. Also I have to add and thank Kenny for being available to ask questions - that was greatly appreciated. So thanks for a great holiday.”
MC - Broughty Ferry, Scotland - April 2012

 “We spent a very happy four days on Mull at Back Brae Lodge
and were delighted to enjoy clear blue skies and sunshine from beginning to end - most unusual for a Scottish April! Back Brae Lodge was superbly situated, and it was great to descend the Lodge steps each morning and immediately view the harbour and sparkling sea. We thought that your accommodation was first class. You have made creative and imaginative use of the space, and we thought it a restful place to stay. It was beautifully warm to come home to, and also spotlessly clean and comfortable. A lot of thought had gone into the furnishings, appliances and goods for visitors, and this was much appreciated. The booklet of information was well laid out and answered any questions we had, and your supply of books and leaflets, plus the comments of previous guests, were all helpful. Congratulations on achieving a self-catering retreat on Mull which is of the highest standard and in a fabulous location for the holidaymaker on Mull. We shall certainly be returning!”
BA - Perth, Scotland - April 2012

 “We loved Back Brae Lodge.
I loved it being tucked into the cliff and being right behind the main street. It has loads of space, everything we needed and was clean and cosy. Having the Freeview and wi-fi was great. No complaints. ”
KG - Edinburgh, Scotland - March 2012

 “I’d just like to say thank you
for accommodating us as I know our booking was rather last minute. We found Back Brae Lodge to be extremely comfortable and homely, and was perfectly situated for our requirements. We had a fabulous few days, experienced the magic of Mull, saw a wide range of wildlife and totally fell in love with the Island.”
BT - Cumbria, England - January 2012

 “Thank you for letting us stay for those nights, it was great.
We have been coming to Tobermory for sixteen years at New Year and your place has been the comfiest yet. And no hills to climb - we are both getting on so do appreciate the closeness to the pubs, shops and restaurants.”
JW - Aberdeen, Scotland - January 2012

 “Everything went well and we had a very pleasant stay.
Thanks for all your help and for a really good winter break.”
BD - Argyll, Scotland - November 2011

 “Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is a great size and has a real home-from-home feeling which was great when the weather wasn't good. We thought that it was good to have the wireless broadband and meant that we could use our iPhones. I have already recommended Back Brae Lodge to friends and family and am considering booking for next year. Thanks for a great stay.”
AM - Glasgow, Scotland - October 2011

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

Tobermory holiday activities - fishing boats moored at the pier
Tobermory fishing boats
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

BACK TO TOP of this mobile-friendly website by Kenny Fraser.