Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “We had an excellent week in Tobermory.
We have been there many times over the years, particularly for the rally, so it was great to be back and catch up with some old friends. We normally stay at a guest house, however felt that as we were coming for a week it would be nice to chill out in self catering accommodation. Back Brae Lodge was excellent. Perfect location and it was much more spacious than we expected. Being tucked away where it is, we were surprised at how light and airy the lodge was. The accommodation was perfect for a couple and we were impressed with the availability of kitchen equipment, utensils, cleaning materials, books, DVDs etc. Amazing range of TV channels too! We particularly liked the open plan design of the kitchen/lounge/dining room. Your welcome pack was very comprehensive and covered everything you could possibly think of. Overall, staying at Back Brae Lodge certainly helped us achieve our aim of a totally relaxing break on a stunning island. We will most definitely return, hopefully sooner rather than later.”
AB & JB - Lanark, Scotland - September 2011

 “This is ideal for couples.
The kitchen is fully equipped but we only cooked breakfast as the choice to eat out in Tobermory is great. Bonus was a PC connected to the Internet. Would recommend this without hesitation to friends and family.”
PO & PO - Milton Keynes, England - August 2011

 “We had a great time but then we are old Tobermory fans.
Loved the flat, all the modern aspects. ”
AS - Greenlaw, Scotland - July 2011

 “We had a great time in your lodge.
No complaints, very clean and cosy, the kids loved it.”
CP & PP - Fort Augustus, Scotland - July 2011

 “We enjoyed our stay very much, everything was good at the house.
Overall I would give Back Brae Lodge a strong recommendation for its position, and it has all you need for a relaxed holiday.”
RD - North Devon, England - June 2011

 “Overall, we were very pleased with the house and the facilities.
The location was excellent. And we had a great week on Mull. ”
KB & MB - Derbyshire, England - June 2011

 “We did have a lovely time at the property.
It certainly felt very spacious with just the two of us in it. We loved the drying area downstairs, it was very useful for airing our gear after a day outside. The bed was really comfortable and was plenty warm enough. We loved the ability to use internet facilities upstairs and all the maps and guides you provided in the lounge were very useful. The kitchen was well equipped and practical. Mull is a beautiful place and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying at your property to anyone going there.”
JR - Surrey, England - June 2011

 “We’ve been racking our brains as to how you could possibly improve upon your lovely lodge.
However we cannot think of anything! You have thought of every possible need, the towels and bedlinen were spotless, the book library eclectic with a read for everyone, the DVD collection again with something for everyone and the kitchen stocked with absolute essentials until we could get to the Co-Op, which is just what you need.”
EH & GA - Kincardineshire, Scotland - May 2011

 “Thanks, we had a fantastic stay on Mull and we got the beautiful weather again!
The accommodation was really great, comfortable like a home-from-home. We will definitely be back and will recommend your cottage to our friends and family. The location was great, really central and easy to walk out in the evening and enjoy the harbour. All in all we had a superb time and wish we were still there.”
JA & DA - Aberdeen, Scotland - April 2011

 “Thank you so much for our stay in Back Brae Lodge.
We had a brilliant time, it was lovely. You have such a nice place there. I will definitely recommend your place to anyone else I know who is visiting Tobermory.”
TD - Edinburgh, Scotland - April 2011

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

Tobermory holiday activities - fishing boats moored at the pier
Tobermory fishing boats
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

BACK TO TOP of this mobile-friendly website by Kenny Fraser.