Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “We had a great time!
The apartment was perfect. It is ideally located just off the Main Street of Tobermory, which was very handy for popping down to the Co-Op and the deli for provisions. The apartment was in excellent condition and had lots of space. We visited at Easter and the weather was amazing.”
PN - Sheffield, England - April 2009

 “We had a lovely stay in Mull and were delighted with the accommodation.
It was lovely having so much space (especially for drying our walking gear) and the cottage was very well equipped. We particularly appreciated the selection of maps, books and games. We will be sure to keep you in mind for any future trips to Mull.”
AA - Aberdeen, Scotland - February 2009

 “I go away fairly often but generally stay in hotels.
Staying at Back Brae Lodge has changed my opinion of self catering breaks completely. Had everything you could have wished for, apartment was very well equipped, immaculately clean, very spacious and extremely well presented, the double bed even more comfortable than the one we have at home. Would have been more than happy to stay longer. Have never been to Mull before but will definitely be coming back (going to do the whale watching that we didn't have time for).”
RA - Leeds, England - February 2009

 “I would like to thank you for providing such a fine little gem of a house,
so close to everything we needed. I have visited Tobermory on quite a few occasions and have to say I may not stay 'up the hill' again. We found everything to our liking, from the modern easy-to-use kitchen appliances to the slightly more complicated audio-visual box in the corner. We will recommend Back Brae Lodge to all relatives and friends, although fighting the urge to keep this beauty to ourselves. Look forward to a return visit in the near future. ”
PM - Lanarkshire, Scotland - February 2009

 “The house is fine.
Very comfy, spacious, warm and in an ideal location.”
HK - Moray, Scotland - January 2009

 “We had a wonderful time in Tobermory.
Back Brae Lodge was the perfect place for us to stay, we found everything we needed there. We particularly liked the little homely touches like the collection of children's programs on DVD and the book collection that we would actually read. The collection of road maps was also put to use exploring the island. The weather was particularly cold and wet on the weekend we were there, but we felt truly at home in Back Brae Lodge and did not mind being indoors. The decor is tastefully modern but comfortable, and there was plenty of space for our son to run around. We will definitely be returning to Tobermory to stay at Back Brae Lodge and we have already recommended it to our friends and family.”
FM - Edinburgh, Scotland - November 2008

 “We liked the open plan and the use of space and the light modern feel.
Also the games and books add a personal, homely feel. Have connected easily to Internet using my own laptop. The lodge was nice and warm and we liked being close to all the amenities in Tobermory. Having the phone is another plus. We would certainly recommend it to others.”
HW - Cumbria, England - November 2008

 “We all had a fantastic time.
We really enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the island too. Back Brae Lodge itself was extremely cosy and yet the lovely decor was modern and finished to a very high standard indeed. We absolutely loved the fabulous open plan living area which had everything you could possibly need at your fingertips. The location of the house was perfect, being only a few steps from the main street and the local shops. We would certainly recommend both Back Brae Lodge and the island to friends and family. Thank you for all your assistance in assuring our trip was memorable and pleasant. ”
CK & SK - Cumbernauld, Scotland - October 2008

 “The house is terrific.
Very central to Tobermory so my car has been parked up all week! The accommodation is very spacious, clean, warm and has everything within the property to make it a proper home from home. It is ideal for a family or for a group of friends. The neighbours are very friendly and I would have no hesitation to recommend your property to others - only if we have first refusal if dates coincide that is! Thanks again for your hospitality.”
DM - Wigtownshire, Scotland - October 2008

 “We all enjoyed our stay.
Back Brae Lodge is a great place to use to explore Mull and Ardnamurchan and whilst we went to places mainly in the north of the island we did make it as far as Iona as well.”
JC - Buckinghamshire, England - September 2008

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

Tobermory holiday activities - fishing boats moored at the pier
Tobermory fishing boats
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

BACK TO TOP of this mobile-friendly website by Kenny Fraser.