Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “We have had a great week here.
The flat is bang on location and facility-wise. It's a great place and we would definitely recommend to others.”
SA - Newcastle Upon Tyne, England - June 2009

 “Our stay was very enjoyable
- the highlight being seeing an otter in Tobermory! The house was very nice and we have no complaints. Everything was great and we would certainly come again.”
SL & PE - Lancashire, England - May 2009

 “Thank you very much for letting us stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We found it ideal for what we wanted. Plenty of room, clean and modern amenities, a proper home from home. We saw all the island during our stay and travelled as far as Iona. I cannot think of anything you could change to make it a more enjoyable location. Again, thanks, and we will be back in a couple of years, I promise.”
PE - Blackpool, England - May 2009

 “We have been most impressed with the place and your information pack.
We have really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.”
LW - Surrey, England - May 2009

 “We had a great stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We would definitely consider it again. The central location was ideal both in terms of exploring the island but also proximity to shops, pubs etc. We thought the house was really well-equipped both in terms of technology with the TV and broadband and also in terms of games, books, kitchen equipment, hair dryer etc. There would be plenty to keep you occupied on a rainy day. The central location was ideal both in terms of exploring the island but also proximity to shops and pubs. Whilst we had a bit of a sickly trip to Staffa, when we all got back to the lodge we had a hot bath and a DVD and felt much better! I loved the modern interior and open plan kitchen/diner which was really sociable and has made me really want to do up our own house!”
SG - Fife, Scotland - May 2009

 “We had a great time!
The apartment was perfect. It is ideally located just off the Main Street of Tobermory, which was very handy for popping down to the Co-Op and the deli for provisions. The apartment was in excellent condition and had lots of space. We visited at Easter and the weather was amazing.”
PN - Sheffield, England - April 2009

 “We had a lovely stay in Mull and were delighted with the accommodation.
It was lovely having so much space (especially for drying our walking gear) and the cottage was very well equipped. We particularly appreciated the selection of maps, books and games. We will be sure to keep you in mind for any future trips to Mull.”
AA - Aberdeen, Scotland - February 2009

 “I go away fairly often but generally stay in hotels.
Staying at Back Brae Lodge has changed my opinion of self catering breaks completely. Had everything you could have wished for, apartment was very well equipped, immaculately clean, very spacious and extremely well presented, the double bed even more comfortable than the one we have at home. Would have been more than happy to stay longer. Have never been to Mull before but will definitely be coming back (going to do the whale watching that we didn't have time for).”
RA - Leeds, England - February 2009

 “I would like to thank you for providing such a fine little gem of a house,
so close to everything we needed. I have visited Tobermory on quite a few occasions and have to say I may not stay 'up the hill' again. We found everything to our liking, from the modern easy-to-use kitchen appliances to the slightly more complicated audio-visual box in the corner. We will recommend Back Brae Lodge to all relatives and friends, although fighting the urge to keep this beauty to ourselves. Look forward to a return visit in the near future. ”
PM - Lanarkshire, Scotland - February 2009

 “The house is fine.
Very comfy, spacious, warm and in an ideal location.”
HK - Moray, Scotland - January 2009

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

Tobermory holiday activities - fishing boats moored at the pier
Tobermory fishing boats
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

BACK TO TOP of this mobile-friendly website by Kenny Fraser.