Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “Loved it - what a spot.
Will spread the word. You have a beautiful apartment for sure, very clean.”
VF - Edinburgh, Scotland - April 2014

 “Thanks for letting us stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We loved your place and our time in Tobermory. We particularly loved the mood of the upstairs and felt very much at home. Appreciated all the house info, very clear and very helpful! You've gone to no end of trouble to make things easy to work, improve comfort and provide useful information. We will recommend your place very highly and would love to return some day. Overall we'll give it 5 stars! ”
MR & DR - Sydney, Australia - March 2014

 “Accommodation could not have been better
or more suitable in terms of facilities, location, cleanliness, comfort etc. Absolutely no criticism. It was my first trip to Mull since I was wee boy back in 1964 and it was my wife's first ever trip.”
PC & JC - Bonnyrigg, Scotland - March 2014

 “The house was lovely and conveniently located.
The amenities were good and everything was clean. We had enough towels and bed linen for our stay. We really enjoyed our stay in Tobermory. ”
SN - London, England - March 2014

 “We had a wonderful time in Tobermory and loved the cottage.
It was perfect, we are hoping to return next year again March and bring my mum along with us. We thoroughly enjoyed it and found everything we needed in the cottage, it was fab!”
ELF - West Yorks, England - March 2014

 “We had a fabulous six days at Back Brae Lodge
and wouldn't hesitate in booking again. ”
LD & ID - Sudbury, England - November 2013

 “We have just returned from a five-day stay at Back Brae Lodge
and found it to be an ideal base to explore the island of Mull. The accommodation met all of our needs and was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The location was great too, just a few steps away to the main street of Tobermory with a wide selection of eateries and lovely shops. We had a fantastic time and hope to make a return visit soon.”
RH - Motherwell, Scotland - October 2013

 “We thoroughly enjoyed our time on Mull
and the accommodation was superb and suited us perfectly. I have no issues with it, other than the lack of a hot tub on the terrace and a maid to make me cocktails while I lounged, it was faultless. Thank you!”
DH - Northants, England - October 2013

 “We had a wonderful four days and truly loved Back Brae Lodge
and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Mull. We loved the space and facilities which were provided, and the location in Tobermory is amazing, so handy for everything - all in all we had a great stay in the Lodge, many thanks.”
MA - Dunoon, Scotland - October 2013

 “We really enjoyed our stay in Back Brae Lodge thanks.
Everything was fantastic... Can't think of any improvements. Had been to Mull before and it was still as beautiful. Can't wait to come back!”
AD - Staffordshire, England - September 2013

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “We were there with a 3-year-old.
She loved visiting all the coloured houses from Balamory - a quick Google search should find the locations of the actual houses. We visited at Easter and the weather was amazing. Recommendations - the beach at Calgary (fantastic), climbing Ben More, and the cafe above the tourist information building which we only discovered on the last day.”
PN - Sheffield, England - April 2009

 “We loved the Tobermory Deli and Mull Butcher.
The Isle Of Mull Hotel spa (Craignure) was very reasonably priced and ideal to spend an hour whilst waiting for the ferry home.”
AA - Aberdeen, Scotland - February 2009

 “We visit Mull nearly every year for the Tour of Mull Rally.
We find that all of the shops are good, especially the Tobermory Chocolate Shop which has good coffee and a wide selection of chocolates to choose from. Also Mull Pottery does a wide selection of food and is very tasty. We do enjoy the wide selection of walks that are available all over Mull, are suitable for all capabilities, and the dog certainly enjoys them.”
HK - Elgin, Scotland - January 2009

 “We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the An Tobar Arts Centre
and the sweet delights of The Tobermory Chocolate shop. We covered most of the island during our short stay and enjoyed visiting Calgary Bay and the Calgary Art in Nature expedition and woodland walk. The breathtaking views and colourful scenery as we toured the island were amazing.”
CK & SK - Cumbernauld, Scotland - October 2008

 “We went to a ceilidh at Duart Castle
and heard some Gaelic singers, and of course the local Mod is on mid-September.”
JW - Lanarkshire, Scotland - September 2008

 “It was so convenient to be in the harbour area.
I enjoyed taking a cup of coffee and sitting out on the harbour side. The delicatessen had great food and the ironmonger is a total find - a mix of Arkwright's and treasure trove - musical instruments, good quality wines, ping pong balls and a whole lot more. Also had a great time at Island Blue and it has a year's supply of all the cards you will need. Loved the music at An Tobar so close by. We went into the gallery next door and asked Kate to do a workshop for us, doing lino cuts, much to the envy of the people going in to visit.”
PM - Dorset, England - August 2008

 “Tobermory is a fantastic place.
You can wander down Main Street browsing the shops, or chill out in one of the traditional bars with a locally produced whisky or ale. The food is superb too, from fish to burgers there was something for everyone.”
PW - Middlesbrough, England - August 2008

 “The island and town are the perfect holiday places, especially with kids.
Safe, laid back, great little shops, local seafood. Older ones love the freedom to wander and explore by themselves, younger ones love the beach, park and Open Farm. Calgary has to be one of the top beaches in the world, though we did swim in the rain! Very partial to a game of Scrabble in the Mishnish Hotel.”
AS - Greenlaw, Scotland - July 2008

 “Tobermory is a beautiful place,
with welcoming restaurants/bars etc and very friendly locals. Fabulous fish and chip van.”
CH & LH - Gloucestershire, England - July 2008

Tobermory holiday activities - fishing boats moored at the pier
Tobermory fishing boats
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

BACK TO TOP of this mobile-friendly website by Kenny Fraser.