Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “We had a lovely time in Back Brae Lodge.
The house is very well appointed, and we could not fault it. Given its location, Back Brae Lodge is a first class choice for self catering in Mull.”
DD & JR - Scotland - May 2014

 “Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful cottage.
No trouble finding anything - your instructions to use appliances are brilliant. Your cottage has everything you could possibly need and is very well equipped, and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Location is just brilliant!”
JS & GM - West Midlands, England - May 2014

 “Thank you for the lovely stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We had a wonderful time. ”
LS & NS - Barry, Wales - May 2014

 “Everything was easy to find
and the house was well-equipped, warm and spacious. We particularly liked the upside-down living although we kept talking about going downstairs when we were in the bedroom and vice versa. Towels, cleaning stuff and tea and coffee were all welcome items as we were on bikes and had reduced our kit to the bare minimum. We would definitely recommend the island and Back Brae Lodge to our friends as a holiday destination. ”
HT & PT - Essex, England - May 2014

 “We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Scotland
and Easter weekend in Tobermory and Back Brae Lodge was the perfect way to cap it off. We all fell in love with Tobermory and have already begun planning a return trip. When we first arrived at your flat my 15-year-old daughter announced she would like to live there. Everything was perfect - the welcome basket was an especially nice touch. Thank you for sharing Back Brae Lodge, it was ideal setting for a memorable short break.”
RA - South Carolina, USA - April 2014

 “Loved it - what a spot.
Will spread the word. You have a beautiful apartment for sure, very clean.”
VF - Edinburgh, Scotland - April 2014

 “Thanks for letting us stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We loved your place and our time in Tobermory. We particularly loved the mood of the upstairs and felt very much at home. Appreciated all the house info, very clear and very helpful! You've gone to no end of trouble to make things easy to work, improve comfort and provide useful information. We will recommend your place very highly and would love to return some day. Overall we'll give it 5 stars! ”
MR & DR - Sydney, Australia - March 2014

 “Accommodation could not have been better
or more suitable in terms of facilities, location, cleanliness, comfort etc. Absolutely no criticism. It was my first trip to Mull since I was wee boy back in 1964 and it was my wife's first ever trip.”
PC & JC - Bonnyrigg, Scotland - March 2014

 “The house was lovely and conveniently located.
The amenities were good and everything was clean. We had enough towels and bed linen for our stay. We really enjoyed our stay in Tobermory. ”
SN - London, England - March 2014

 “We had a wonderful time in Tobermory and loved the cottage.
It was perfect, we are hoping to return next year again March and bring my mum along with us. We thoroughly enjoyed it and found everything we needed in the cottage, it was fab!”
ELF - West Yorks, England - March 2014

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “We really enjoyed the rail journey to Torosay Castle.

SG - Fife, Scotland - May 2009

 “We were there with a 3-year-old.
She loved visiting all the coloured houses from Balamory - a quick Google search should find the locations of the actual houses. We visited at Easter and the weather was amazing. Recommendations - the beach at Calgary (fantastic), climbing Ben More, and the cafe above the tourist information building which we only discovered on the last day.”
PN - Sheffield, England - April 2009

 “We loved the Tobermory Deli and Mull Butcher.
The Isle Of Mull Hotel spa (Craignure) was very reasonably priced and ideal to spend an hour whilst waiting for the ferry home.”
AA - Aberdeen, Scotland - February 2009

 “We visit Mull nearly every year for the Tour of Mull Rally.
We find that all of the shops are good, especially the Tobermory Chocolate Shop which has good coffee and a wide selection of chocolates to choose from. Also Mull Pottery does a wide selection of food and is very tasty. We do enjoy the wide selection of walks that are available all over Mull, are suitable for all capabilities, and the dog certainly enjoys them.”
HK - Elgin, Scotland - January 2009

 “We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the An Tobar Arts Centre
and the sweet delights of The Tobermory Chocolate shop. We covered most of the island during our short stay and enjoyed visiting Calgary Bay and the Calgary Art in Nature expedition and woodland walk. The breathtaking views and colourful scenery as we toured the island were amazing.”
CK & SK - Cumbernauld, Scotland - October 2008

 “We went to a ceilidh at Duart Castle
and heard some Gaelic singers, and of course the local Mod is on mid-September.”
JW - Lanarkshire, Scotland - September 2008

 “It was so convenient to be in the harbour area.
I enjoyed taking a cup of coffee and sitting out on the harbour side. The delicatessen had great food and the ironmonger is a total find - a mix of Arkwright's and treasure trove - musical instruments, good quality wines, ping pong balls and a whole lot more. Also had a great time at Island Blue and it has a year's supply of all the cards you will need. Loved the music at An Tobar so close by. We went into the gallery next door and asked Kate to do a workshop for us, doing lino cuts, much to the envy of the people going in to visit.”
PM - Dorset, England - August 2008

 “Tobermory is a fantastic place.
You can wander down Main Street browsing the shops, or chill out in one of the traditional bars with a locally produced whisky or ale. The food is superb too, from fish to burgers there was something for everyone.”
PW - Middlesbrough, England - August 2008

 “The island and town are the perfect holiday places, especially with kids.
Safe, laid back, great little shops, local seafood. Older ones love the freedom to wander and explore by themselves, younger ones love the beach, park and Open Farm. Calgary has to be one of the top beaches in the world, though we did swim in the rain! Very partial to a game of Scrabble in the Mishnish Hotel.”
AS - Greenlaw, Scotland - July 2008

 “Tobermory is a beautiful place,
with welcoming restaurants/bars etc and very friendly locals. Fabulous fish and chip van.”
CH & LH - Gloucestershire, England - July 2008

Tobermory holiday activities - fishing boats moored at the pier
Tobermory fishing boats
Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

BACK TO TOP of this mobile-friendly website by Kenny Fraser.