Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull

Book now for a stay between November 2021 and September 2022

2010 & 2011 Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

2010

“Just back from your beautiful ‘but n ben’.
Had a fantastic weekend. We were blessed with dry, bright, cold weather and have to comment on the warmth of Tobermory and Back Brae Lodge. Accommodation had everything you would want: location, home-from-home comforts, warmth! We will be back, very soon.”
JH - Cambuslang, Scotland - October 2010

“The accommodation itself was fantastic.
Very high quality and good facilities, a real home-from-home. I’ve stayed in quite a few self-catering places and none were as well equipped. Overall we really enjoyed our stay - hopefully we’ll re-book for October next year, and I think I’ll look into booking another trip in the late Spring as well.”
IT - Inverness, Scotland - October 2010

“We really enjoyed our stay.
The weather was great, which helped a lot. The house was excellent. Thank you for providing fantastic holiday accommodation.”
DK - West Lothian, Scotland - September 2010

“We had an absolutely lovely time on The Isle of Mull and the accommodation was fantastic.
The kitchen was great and we even had a few mornings out on the decking and we were able to hang the washing out. We will be back, we have so much still to do and see. Thanks to you and the people of Mull for a lovely time and for looking after us.”
SF & DM - Cheshire, England - August 2010

“Our holidays in Brae Back Lodge were fantastic.
The weather was ‘British’ but we could walk every day through the country, along the coastline or visit the castles. Your accommodation was perfect for all our tours, it was completely furnished for us so that we could enjoy it totally. It was perfect for the daily shopping in Tobermory. We hope sometime to return to Back Brae Lodge.”
WK & MK - Wermelskirchen, Germany - August 2010

“Although the weather was mixed,
the flat was so comfortable and warm that it was lovely to chill out and relax in, with everything we needed. We would certainly recommend it to friends and family which is how we found you in the beginning.”
JS - Edinburgh, Scotland - August 2010

“We had a lovely time in the house and found it really very comfortable.
We hate to admit how much we appreciated the broadband connection as we were supposed to be getting away from it all! We were able to keep an eye on the weather and research things we wanted to do. The place was very easy to settle down in and relax. We would definitely recommend it if we knew friends were going to Tobermory.”
JM - London, England - June 2010

“What a wonderful time we had in Mull,
thanks in no small part to the fantastic accommodation. The space was even bigger than it looked on the website and everything in the house felt like it had been very carefully considered with guests in mind. Should we travel back to Mull in the future I’m sure we’ll try and book Back Brae Lodge again, and will be recommending it to our friends and family.”
AP - London, England - June 2010

“We enjoyed our stay, thank you.
We really appreciated that the cupboards had all the small supplies - sugar, tea, oil and so on. The great thing about the location is that everything you need, i.e. the supermarket, restaurants and shops are so close by. It was also a really easy place to tidy and very bright. The quality of the things inside the apartment was high and modern - the TV, dryer, washing machine, shower, cooker etc. I’ll of course recommend the apartment to any friends and family.”
PK - Bromley, England - June 2010

“Back Brae Lodge was an absolute pleasure to stay in.
We loved the fact that it was so light and airy and had every appliance that you could possibly wish for! The location was perfect for exploring the beautiful Isle of Mull, and Tobermory itself was picture perfect. All in all we had a brilliant holiday, just wishing that we were still there. Thanks for providing first class accommodation, we have already recommended it to friends and family.”
NM - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2010

“Just back home after a wonderful stay on the West Coast.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge and thought that the facilities were excellent.”
TH - Canterbury, England - May 2010

“I am afraid to write anything too complimentary
about your accommodation in case I might make it too popular, for fear of not being able to book it again. We had a great time at Back Brae Lodge, the house was spotless, all mod cons. We have just arrived back home and I am on the ‘Net to book again.”
WM - Glasgow, Scotland - April 2010

“The weather was excellent and the island therefore looked stunning.
The accommodation was clean and perfect for our needs.”
SO - Milngavie, Scotland - February 2010

“Had a great weekend
and the weather was kind to us. Hopefully will get another trip to Mull in the near future.”
SF - Hamilton, Scotland - February 2010

Read more reviews from 2008-09 or 2012-13.

2011

“Everything went well and we had a very pleasant stay.
Thanks for all your help and for a really good winter break.”
BD - Argyll, Scotland - November 2011

“Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is a great size and has a real home-from-home feeling which was great when the weather wasn’t good. We thought that it was good to have the wireless broadband and meant that we could use our iPhones. I have already recommended Back Brae Lodge to friends and family and am considering booking for next year. Thanks for a great stay.”
AM - Glasgow, Scotland - October 2011

“We had a great week at Back Brae Lodge.
We felt at home straight away and the house is warm and comfortable. Many thanks for a great week.”
FW & CW - North Yorks, England - September 2011

“We enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge
because it was well positioned, comfortable and had good WiFi. Read our travel blog.”
ML & KL - Queensland, Australia - September 2011

“Everything was great for us.
Took a bit to figure out the instructions for using stuff in the house but they were faultless! The place, the apartment and Mull itself were lovely.”
JP & JP - Birmingham, England - September 2011

“We had an excellent week in Tobermory.
We have been there many times over the years, particularly for the rally, so it was great to be back and catch up with some old friends. We normally stay at a guest house, however felt that as we were coming for a week it would be nice to chill out in self catering accommodation. Back Brae Lodge was excellent. Perfect location and it was much more spacious than we expected. Being tucked away where it is, we were surprised at how light and airy the lodge was. The accommodation was perfect for a couple and we were impressed with the availability of kitchen equipment, utensils, cleaning materials, books, DVDs etc. Amazing range of TV channels too! We particularly liked the open plan design of the kitchen/lounge/dining room. Your welcome pack was very comprehensive and covered everything you could possibly think of. Overall, staying at Back Brae Lodge certainly helped us achieve our aim of a totally relaxing break on a stunning island. We will most definitely return, hopefully sooner rather than later.”
AB & JB - Lanark, Scotland - September 2011

“This is ideal for couples.
The kitchen is fully equipped but we only cooked breakfast as the choice to eat out in Tobermory is great. Bonus was a PC connected to the Internet. Would recommend this without hesitation to friends and family.”
PO & PO - Milton Keynes, England - August 2011

“We had a great time but then we are old Tobermory fans.
Loved the flat, all the modern aspects. ”
AS - Greenlaw, Scotland - July 2011

“We had a great time in your lodge.
No complaints, very clean and cosy, the kids loved it.”
CP & PP - Fort Augustus, Scotland - July 2011

“We enjoyed our stay very much, everything was good at the house.
Overall I would give Back Brae Lodge a strong recommendation for its position, and it has all you need for a relaxed holiday.”
RD - North Devon, England - June 2011

“Overall, we were very pleased with the house and the facilities.
The location was excellent. And we had a great week on Mull. ”
KB & MB - Derbyshire, England - June 2011

“We did have a lovely time at the property.
It certainly felt very spacious with just the two of us in it. We loved the drying area downstairs, it was very useful for airing our gear after a day outside. The bed was really comfortable and was plenty warm enough. We loved the ability to use internet facilities upstairs and all the maps and guides you provided in the lounge were very useful. The kitchen was well equipped and practical. Mull is a beautiful place and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend staying at your property to anyone going there.”
JR - Surrey, England - June 2011

“We’ve been racking our brains as to how you could possibly improve upon your lovely lodge.
However we cannot think of anything! You have thought of every possible need, the towels and bedlinen were spotless, the book library eclectic with a read for everyone, the DVD collection again with something for everyone and the kitchen stocked with absolute essentials until we could get to the Co-Op, which is just what you need.”
EH & GA - Kincardineshire, Scotland - May 2011

“Thanks, we had a fantastic stay on Mull and we got the beautiful weather again!
The accommodation was really great, comfortable like a home-from-home. We will definitely be back and will recommend your cottage to our friends and family. The location was great, really central and easy to walk out in the evening and enjoy the harbour. All in all we had a superb time and wish we were still there.”
JA & DA - Aberdeen, Scotland - April 2011

“Thank you so much for our stay in Back Brae Lodge.
We had a brilliant time, it was lovely. You have such a nice place there. I will definitely recommend your place to anyone else I know who is visiting Tobermory.”
TD - Edinburgh, Scotland - April 2011

“Overall we had a good time.
The accommodation was in good order and warm, which is not always the case other places we have stayed. Every thing worked and the TV/DVD/computer set up was easy to use. The location is ideal for exploring Tobermory but also quiet. We had a very relaxing time and had nothing to stress about with the accommodation or location, just the driving on the single lane roads - but we got used to it in the end. Thanks for everything.”
KS & AS - East Lothian, Scotland - April 2011

“We had a fab time and would go back tomorrow.
Just checked and you’re booked until October, no surprise there. Accommodation was just what we were looking for! Superb. Comfort and location excellent. We had a brilliant time!”
FS & RS - Falkirk, Scotland - April 2011

“Just wanted to thank you for your house.
I had a perfect few days there. You have done a brilliant job in providing everything anyone could want of a little town-centre pad. Warm and comfortable with everything on hand. Modern, bright and ideally placed for shops. I couldn’t imagine a better place to have based myself for a few lovely days in March. I do hope to make it back.”
SM - Scotland - March 2011

“I wanted to let you know how much I thoroughly enjoyed staying in Back Brae Lodge for New Year.
So handy for everything (well, The Mishnish really) but also so comfy for relaxing on the dark winter afternoons. The satellite TV and the WiFi was a boon. Everything was fine (heating etc) and I really appreciated the effort you’d gone to with the detail in the information folder.”
DS - Edinburgh, Scotland - January 2011

Read more reviews from 2008-09 or 2012-13.