Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull at Back Brae Lodge
Late Availability - we still have stays free in October 2018.

Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday Reviews 2017-18

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “One of our highlights was seeing a white tailed eagle
on our way back from Staffa Island, and managing to take a pic vaguely in focus.”
SP - London - September 2018

 “We loved Mull and Iona
but wish that the shops in Tobermory were open later so we could have had a bit of retail therapy!”
NS - Scotland - May 2018

 “The food in the pub and fish cafe was great.”
F,S & E - Netherlands - October 2017

 “This is our second visit to Tobermory
and we have fallen in love with the place. We've visited Calgary Beach and took the clifftop walk with fantastic views. Langamull Beach a long walk down but lovely and secluded with plenty of rock pools, and cows! Our walks also included Dun Ara with the standing stones and bathing pool (didn't have a swim) - lovely with great views. Glengorm Castle coffee shop a must. Fishnish and Garmony walk with a look in the new wildlife hide but afraid no sightings of any otters. But the best part of our trip has to be our day out to see the puffins and Fingal's Cave - Lunga absolutely fantastic. Well worth sea sickness, cold, wind and rain sat on top of the boat, but the sun did come out and made the day perfect. We will be back next year to find the otter and visit the south side of the island.”
SB & JB - Oldham, England - August 2017

 “We spent a great time watching sea eagles
at Ardnamurchan Lighthouse while having our picnic. Ironically, everywhere we went we saw people on boats, in car parks, all with binoculars seeking out the 'elusive' eagle, and we had two bicker over their lunch in front of us while we were eating ours!”
DS & RS - UK - April 2017

 “Tobermory is a fantastic place,
we also had a quick trip to Calgary Beach which was very cool. ”
RM - Edinburgh, Scotland - January 2017

 “We enjoyed trips to Iona and Calgary Bay
and also called in to see our relatives at Salen (who know you, they said to say hello!). We even had a sighting of the Tobermory Cat!”
C&T - Scotland - January 2017

little girl looking for the Tobermory Cat
The elusive Tobermory Cat.
Mishnish Lochs fishing sign
Fishing at the nearby Mishnish Lochs.
view of Duart Castle
Duart Castle from Torosay Castle gardens.

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “We've had a fabulous stay in Mull.
Brae Back Lodge is a great place and was well equipped for our stay. Having the drying area is great, we also found the books and folders of information very helpful.”
SP - London - September 2018

 “My wife and I really enjoyed Back Brae Lodge
and found it a great base for us to explore with our boat from Tobermory. The house was very well presented and lacks for nothing. We will certainly look to book it again.”
AS - Fife, Scotland - August 2018

 “We had a brilliant holiday thanks
and Back Brae Lodge was perfect. We found it very well equipped, clean, comfortable and in a brilliant position. Thank you again for a lovely week, we will certainly recommend Back Brae Lodge to friends and family and hopefully will return ourselves one day.”
GC - Cumbria - June 2018

 “We were really impressed with your property.
It was warm, comfortable and clean. We also appreciated the small touches that made our stay (washing up liquid etc).”
HD - Australia - May 2018

 “We had a lovely time.
The house was beautiful and extremely well-equipped. The sectioned-off area with the partition is a wonderful idea and a lovely relaxing area to be in. Overall it was a lovely relaxing break!”
NS - Scotland - May 2018

 “Back Brae Lodge was just perfect for my daughter and myself.
The location was really central and it was easy to find. The place had everything we needed and I loved the terrace… great for relaxing and enjoying the sunshine.”
JH - Glasgow, Scotland - March 2018

 “We loved our stay at your apartment,
everything was perfect, really comfortable and it had everything we needed, thanks.”
LF - Kirkintilloch, Scotland - March 2018

 “Wonderful stay and lovely cottage.
We stayed here three years ago and when we decided to come back to Tobermory we simply had to stay here again. We will certainly be coming back.”
EG - UK - February 2018

 “Loved our stay here!
Excellent location. Spotless and very well equipped, very cosy! Comfortable bed, lovely kitchen and great information about Mull. Thank you for everything, would love to return and will recommend to family and friends.”
RW - UK - February 2018

 “This is our second stay here.
We're looking forward to coming back again. Tobermory is very different at this time of year, compared to the Summer months - we relaxed more this time! As usual, a very well-equipped and clean Lodge - lots of little things have been thought of - it's the little details that quite often make the difference, a home from home. Thank you for another enjoyable stay.”
JS & PS - Gillingham, England - January 2018

 “Wonderful cottage.
Very cosy for this time of year, which is much needed. Plenty space and ideas for storing our bikes and drying outdoor gear. Definitely be back to stay again. Many thanks.”
FC - Dunfermline, Scotland - December 2017

 “Lovely!
Very comfortable, clean, loved the artwork and old posters. Many thanks.”
GM - Falkirk, Scotland - November 2017

 “We loved our stay.
Everything we needed is here and it is in a perfect location. The house was spotless.”
EH - UK - October 2017

 “Great accommodation.
Clean and well equipped. Lots of information about Mull.”
HS - Aberdeen - October 2017

 “Our stay has been fantastic.
The lodge had everything we needed. We look forward to staying again sometime.”
F,S & E - Netherlands - October 2017

 “Another fab stay.
Everything was in order. See you next year at Mod weekend.”
LS - Grangemouth, Scotland - September 2017

 “Brilliant accommodation”
LI - Kingston Upon Thames - September 2017

 “We have had a lovely week at Back Brae Lodge.
The accommodation was great, everything we needed and more. Lovely and clean. We have one complaint - we only came for a week and not a fortnight. Will definitely be coming back.”
SB & JB - Oldham, England - August 2017

 “Many thanks for the use of Back Brae Lodge last week.
We found it lived up to our expectations. It was clean and very tidy. Just what we required. We can't think how you could improve the accommodation. We found Tobermory to be a beautiful place even though at times the weather may not have been kind to us. We would have no hesitation in recommending Back Brae Lodge to other interested people. We are considering returning to Tobermory in the not too distant future so you may hear from us again. Once again many thanks for making our stay much more enjoyable.”
DB & GB - Cheshire, England - August 2017

 “We have had a fabulous week thank you.
We have loved Tobermory and Mull. The house has been great. Very impressed with the instructions on where everything is and how things work. Really liked having a proper working kitchen with decent equipment/utensils etc. Comfortable bed and good sofa. Spacious accommodation. We would definitely recommend Back Brae Lodge.”
HO - UK - August 2017

 “A super house
which was very comfortable, clean and well kitted-out.”
RA - Northern Ireland - July 2017

 “We've had a great week here
and found the Lodge very comfortable with everything we needed - thank you!”
AC - Aberdeen, Scotland - July 2017

 “We have had a wonderful stay here.
A beautiful flat in a beautiful location. We will definitely return!”
SM - UK - July 2017

 “Back Brae was a fantastic holiday house for our holiday to Mull.
Walking down the garden steps immediately into Tobermory front with its shops, bars and restaurants was fantastic. The decked garden area was a lovely place to sit and enjoy some cakes bought from the local bakeries. My husband and I were here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and will definitely be back. The quality of bedding, towels and furnishings was fantastic. Well organised and resourced kitchen. Lovely welcome pack and lots of helpful info about the house on arrival. Thoroughly recommend a stay here and will be telling all our friends! Make sure to visit Duart Castle for a delicious afternoon tea, Calgary Bay for a walk along the beach and Mull Theatre if there are any performances on!”
SM - UK - July 2017

 “Thank you again for a great stay.
Your cottage is brilliantly equipped with everything we needed for our stay.”
NH - Isle Of Man - June 2017

 “We were delighted with the house,
the location and the amenities provided meaning it felt like home from home. We can add nothing other than to say it was first class.”
CS & LS - Perthshire, Scotland - June 2017

 “Thank you for a lovely cottage, it was perfect.
We had a great time! Will be back.”
SR & JR - UK - June 2017

 “We have found the Lodge well-equipped,
conveniently located for shops and restaurants, and close to sources of information/resources. It was welcoming and clean. Good to have access to a landline. Information folders were a great help.”
SW - Yorkshire, England - May 2017

 “We have had a wonderful time on Mull,
and Back Brae Lodge was the perfect base... the DVD library is extensive, the choice of reading matter diverse, games, puzzles and maps are amazing. Not that we used any of them! We have been blessed with glorious weather and been out and about Mull from after breakfast until very late evening. Fabulous week.”
DS & RS - England - April 2017

 “Thank you for a wonderful stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We wanted a pet-free base to explore Mull from, and Tobermory was the ideal location. I spent hours trawling the Internet for pet-free accommodation, so recognised a good few of the properties we subsequently passed on our explorations, and each time we said we were so pleased to be in Tobermory. We were really blessed with great weather, it may have rained during two nights, but the days were bright and sunny, so we did not get opportunity to read from the contents of the library, but there were books there I would like to have borrowed! Neither did we watch TV, except for news and weather details, so the extensive DVD collection was only perused and not viewed. The amount of information you provide for your guests was really helpful too. We would certainly recommend Back Brae Lodge to our friends. Thank you once again for providing a lovely pet-free holiday home. It was very much appreciated.”
DS & RS - UK - April 2017

 “We enjoyed our stay.
It's like home from home, lovely and clean and well-equipped. We have fallen in love with Mull we will be back to stay again.”
IC - England - April 2017

 “We loved our stay
at your lovely accommodation, it felt like home from home.”
IP & SP - UK - April 2017

 “Wonderful location
- quiet yet so close to the centre. Thank you for a perfect stay in a clean, airy apartment.”
MF - France - April 2017

 “Thanks for a lovely break
and the use of Back Brae Lodge. We found the house very comfortable and every possible facility was available. We can't think of any suggestion for improvement. A great base for a lovely holiday on Mull. ”
KT & CT - Edinburgh, Scotland - March 2017

 “Thank you so much for everything.
Back Brae Lodge is everything we hoped for and more. Our only disappointment is that we can't stay longer - Friday to Monday is just not long enough. Next time we will make it a week at least. We will definitely be back. It's the perfect base for exploring Mull.”
JF & PF - Greater Manchester, England - March 2017

 “We just got home and can honestly say Back Brae Lodge was absolutely lovely.
It had everything we could possibly need and proved to be the perfect base for exploring Mull... We would love to go back but next time we'd like to book for a week.”
JF & PF - Manchester, England - March 2017

 “No improvements, loved every minute
You have thought of everything. Will be back 100%.”
ES - UK - February 2017

 “Great place and a lovely weekend had.
Hope to be back.”
DJ & HJ - Manchester, England - February 2017

 “We had a fab time.
Couldn't fault the place one bit and hope to come back again. Thanks for providing such nice accommodation.”
DJ - UK - February 2017

 “Had a fantastic three days
- wish we were here for longer. Did two walks from your folder, both stunning. Look forward to coming back.”
J & PN - Sheffield, England - February 2017

 “Had a great stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We really appreciated all the info that you leave in the black book, found all of it really helpful. The Lodge was everything that we needed. Overall a great time! We will be coming back in the future and will also be recommending to friends. Thanks again.”
RM - Edinburgh, Scotland - January 2017

 “Thank you for having us in your lovely home,
it was the perfect location for exploring the beautiful island of Mull. We appreciated the eclectic book collection and massive blankets which kept us cosy on a rainy night. We hope to be back someday soon.”
C&T - Scotland - January 2017