Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull

Book now for a stay between November 2021 and September 2022

2018 & 2019 Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

2018

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
in the lovely, conveniently situated house… If we were to come back to Tobermory we would definitely want to stay here again.”
MT - Edinburgh, Scotland - November 2018

“Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage.
We have had a great holiday (despite the weather!). House was very clean and well appointed.”
TR - Scotland - October 2018

“Loved it!
Great base.”
DF - October 2018

“Merci pour votre accueil,
tout etait parfait.”
HF & JF - France - September 2018

“We chose your cottage for the location,
and were not disappointed. Fantastic especially when the weather is bad. Very good, clear instructions for everything. Would recommend to others.”
HD & BD - Hexham, England - September 2018

“Just to say thanks for the flat,
it was perfect for us… it was always warm and cosy to come back to. Appreciated all the facilities and the clear instructions on how to work them.”
JW - Yorkshire, England - September 2018

“We’ve had a fabulous stay in Mull.
Brae Back Lodge is a great place and was well equipped for our stay. Having the drying area is great, we also found the books and folders of information very helpful.”
SP - London - September 2018

“My wife and I really enjoyed Back Brae Lodge
and found it a great base for us to explore with our boat from Tobermory. The house was very well presented and lacks for nothing. We will certainly look to book it again.”
AS - Fife, Scotland - August 2018

“Great stay, thanks.
A few more days would have been perfect. Instructions were good and lots of info in the house which was really useful. I’m sure we will be back.”
LA - Greenock, Scotland - August 2018

“We struggle to think
how Back Brae Lodge could be improved. The fact that we were here during the finest week of weather ever experienced north of Hadrian’s Wall (surely?) may influence our opinion but we don’t think so… If we were to be the owners (we wish!) we would add to the already excellent selection of books a copy of Johnson and Boswell’s journals of their tour to the Western Isles, available in an excellent edition from Tackle & Books. But, as I say, we’re struggling. It was a privilege staying here. Thank you!”
July 2018

“A beautiful little cottage.
We’ve loved our time here! In the perfect location and so well-equipped. Thanks so much!”
PS - England - July 2018

“Thank you.
We enjoyed a lot Tobermory and Mull.”
FP - France - June 2018

“Thanks for a lovely week.
Great house and location. We will be back!”
CC & GC - Cockermouth, England - June 2018

“Great place - well appointed!
Lots of helpful info and books.”
GB - England - June 2018

“We had a brilliant holiday thanks
and Back Brae Lodge was perfect. We found it very well equipped, clean, comfortable and in a brilliant position. Thank you again for a lovely week, we will certainly recommend Back Brae Lodge to friends and family and hopefully will return ourselves one day.”
GC - Cumbria - June 2018

“We were really impressed with your property.
It was warm, comfortable and clean. We also appreciated the small touches that made our stay (washing up liquid etc).”
HD - Australia - May 2018

“Thank you for your amazing welcome.
Our family really enjoyed spending these few days in your lovely lodge and your lovely island.”
JCL - France - May 2018

“We enjoyed our stay at the lodge.
We cannot think of any improvements that you need to make.”
PS & NS - Scotland - May 2018

“The bedroom in the lower level was perfect for the warm weather.
The kitchen is equipped with everything and more that we needed. We felt absolutely fine here.”
JD - Eckental, Germany - May 2018

“We had a lovely time.
The house was beautiful and extremely well-equipped. The sectioned-off area with the partition is a wonderful idea and a lovely relaxing area to be in. Overall it was a lovely relaxing break!”
NS - Scotland - May 2018

“We had a wonderful time at Back Brae Lodge.
The apartment is beautiful, well appointed and handy for everything Tobermory has to offer. We will definitely stay here again. Would love to come back for a longer stay next time. Thanks for everything!”
EG & MG - France - May 2018

“Thanks so much
for the lovely stay we had here. Such a nice and welcoming space.”
JC - Canada - April 2018

“We’ve really enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge.
Very comfortable and every facility you could need. Many thanks.”
JY - England - April 2018

“We loved our stay here!
A fantastic location. Property very clean and well equipped. Will recommend!”
H&N - England - April 2018

“We have had a wonderful three-night stay
at Back Brae Lodge. We will definitely be returning in the near future. We are very sad to be leaving today and hope we can book with you soon for another peaceful stay.”
PM - Scotland - April 2018

“Back Brae Lodge was just perfect for my daughter and myself.
The location was really central and it was easy to find. The place had everything we needed and I loved the terrace… great for relaxing and enjoying the sunshine.”
JH - Glasgow, Scotland - March 2018

“The house was brilliant to stay in.
We had everything we needed for a perfect stay. I even got to sit outside on the terrace as we were lucky and had glorious sunshine for three days. Many thanks.”
JH - Glasgow, Scotland - March 2018

“We loved our stay at your apartment,
everything was perfect, really comfortable and it had everything we needed, thanks.”
LF - Kirkintilloch, Scotland - March 2018

“Wonderful stay and lovely cottage.
We stayed here three years ago and when we decided to come back to Tobermory we simply had to stay here again. We will certainly be coming back.”
EG - UK - February 2018

“Loved our stay here!
Excellent location. Spotless and very well equipped, very cosy! Comfortable bed, lovely kitchen and great information about Mull. Thank you for everything, would love to return and will recommend to family and friends.”
RW - UK - February 2018

“Terrific home!
So well provisioned.”
J&J - England - February 2018

“This is our second stay here.
We’re looking forward to coming back again. As usual, a very well-equipped and clean Lodge - lots of little things have been thought of - it’s the little details that quite often make the difference, a home from home. Thank you for another enjoyable stay.”
JS & PS - Gillingham, England - January 2018

Read more reviews from 2016-17 or 2020-21.

2019

 “Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Everything was just as you described. The place was beautifully cleaned.”
JS - South Carolina, USA - December 2019

 “We really enjoyed our stay here.
The Lodge is well located and comfortable.”
FL & H - Cambridge, England - November 2019

 “We really enjoyed our stay.
The flat is perfect for a holiday cottage and the location is fabulous! We greatly appreciated all the information provided about the house and the island. Very helpful! We had a lovely time and look forward to staying again. It is great to find out we can book directly with you and not have to use Airbnb. Thank you.”
LS & SM - Dublin, Ireland - November 2019

 “Home from home.
A well needed break - thank you.”
JS, S & M - Black Isle, Scotland - November 2019

 “Had a fabulous time here.
Fell in love with Tobermory and Mull. Back Brae Lodge is very comfortable too - felt right at home and so conveniently located. Thanks for a great time!”
RL-W - Brisbane, Australia - November 2019

 “We had a tremendous time
and genuinely couldn’t fault Back Brae Lodge. Great value. Fantastic situation, perfectly furnished and kitted out. Lovely and warm.”
GS & SS - Hexham, England - October 2019

 “We have just returned from another amazing trip in Tobermory.
The Back Brae Lodge makes our stay so special. It truly is the most peaceful place on the planet. We will hopefully return soon.”
LM & PM - Wemyss Bay, Scotland - October 2019

 “Charming, artistic cottage.
Thank you for trusting us with your lovely home. The nicest 80th birthday present I could have received! Everything perfect - many, many thanks.”
JF & JF - West Sussex, England - October 2019

 “Think you’ve thought of everything for the house.
Great location too. We enjoyed our stay.”
AB & GB - Scotland - October 2019

 “We had a wonderful time in the apartment
and it met all of our needs. When we first walked in it was amazing and so beautiful. The apartment is everything we hoped for. We were warm and comfortable and our granddaughter loved having access to Netflix - it was a god send. We had a lovely time. We will definitely return! Thank you so much for having us. Fantastico!”
WM & JM - Glasgow, Scotland - September 2019

 “Thank you for another fantastic holiday.
See you next year.”
LS - Scotland - September 2019

 “We have enjoyed our stay in the lodge.
Everything was clear. We have found everything. On a sunny day it was very nice to be outside. Thank you and we will recommend your lodge to everyone who wants to visit the beautiful isle of Mull.”
AW - Netherlands - September 2019

 “We really enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge - thanks!
In particular, the location is excellent, the bed is comfortable, the house is a great size, and it has all the necessary mod cons (e.g. dishwasher, washing machine, TV etc). We'd definitely stay here again.”
GB - UK - September 2019

 “Just wanted to let you know our stay has been amazing.
Your apartment was 10++++++. Thanks for an amazing stay here in Mull, your place so awesome.”
JA & D - Texas, USA - August 2019

 “I have recently toured Norway
from Bergen to Tromso, staying in five Airbnb locations with a baby - and not one of them was as well-equipped as Back Brae Lodge!”
LHC - Montrose, Scotland - August 2019

 “Cottage was great, good location.
Very clean and organised. Thank you for allowing us to stay, we will be back.”
DM - Brechin, Scotland - August 2019

 “Lovely cottage.
We were very comfortable and everything worked. We really enjoyed the cottage, which we found very spacious and light. The photos on the website barely did it justice. Lovely location and we enjoyed being visited by the Tobermory Cat, who just popped by to say hello and was very well behaved.”
LC - Stirling, Scotland - August 2019

 “Thanks for having us here,
we enjoyed the Lodge very much, especially during two days of heavy rain! Your place is just lovely!”
ME - Switzerland - July 2019

 “Thank you so much for letting us stay in your cosy house.
The location is so central and convenient, which allowed us to enjoy everything Tobermory has to offer. Very much hoping to return in the future.”
JH, TB & IB - Oxford, England - July 2019

 “Enjoyed our stay, house was great
- no problems at all. As weather was somewhat inclement we found the pulley downstairs particularly useful for our wet walking clothes. We would definitely return to Back Brae Lodge and will recommend to friends and family.”
AD - Bishopton, Scotland - June 2019

 “Excellent.
I brought my Pilates mat and using space was probably better than most studios. Light upstairs is great. Although a wet week, great house with alternative things to do, and warm. I have stayed in Mull previously with little or no heating - not so charming!”
RA - Larbert, Scotland - June 2019

 “We had a great week.
The accommodation was cleaned to a good standard. Big open plan room with cooking and seating was great. All the communication was excellent.”
RM - Birmingham, England - May 2019

 “We would definitely recommend for others.
Great location, facilities, amenities and management! Very nice to have the second sink in the bedroom and the divider panel in the sitting area.”
FS - California, USA - May 2019

 “This is our second stay here.
We're looking forward to coming back again. Tobermory is very different at this time of year, compared to the Summer months - we relaxed more this time! As usual, a very well-equipped and clean Lodge - lots of little things have been thought of - it's the little details that quite often make the difference, a home from home. Thank you for another enjoyable stay.”
JS & PS - Gillingham, England - May 2019

 “We really loved our stay here.
Everything was lovely. I hope we might come back again before too long.”
KS - Guernsey, Channel Islands - May 2019

 “Very roomy and well-equipped cottage
in a great location.”
EB & IB - Hexham, England - May 2019

 “Wonderful stay once again.
Thank you!”
LW - Highlands, Scotland - April 2019

 “We had a great stay, thank you.
All was well and we hope to return some day soon!”
JH & LH - Burnley, England - April 2019

 “The house is fantastic.
So clean, brilliant location and very well appointed. We have had a terrific time in Tobermory. We will be back!”
KF - Scotland - April 2019

 “The lodge was perfect
and couldn't have faulted it. Perfect for three adults and really clean and well appointed. Thanks again for a great weekend and I hope to be back again soon.”
DJ - South Queensferry, Scotland - April 2019

 “Back Brae Lodge is a wonderful place to stay.
All home comforts. We love the location and the lodge itself. Nothing but praise.”
MB - Ireland - April 2019

 “This is a great place to stay.
We will be back! Thank you for making the lodge so welcoming, it had everything we needed.”
R & KQ - Edinburgh, Scotland - March 2019

 “Lovely stay
but weather not too kind. Apartment really nice, loved it.”
T & NR - Northumberland, England - March 2019

 “We’ve had an amazing time,
loved everything about the cottage, the island and can’t wait to return.”
GS - UK - March 2019

 “Can’t fault a thing.
It's been a wonderful holiday for us both, and we found your folder of walks very useful!”
SG - UK - March 2019

 “We loved our stay here.
Very comfortable, cosy and welcoming. The house had pretty much everything we needed and more.”
SF - Scotland - February 2019

 “Excellent accommodation.
Very easy to live in. We have had a very chilled weekend here. The Roku was great.”
MV - Scotland - February 2019

 “Thank you for a superb stay.
My best friend stays in Tob and we were over for her 30th birthday party. Back Brae Lodge was perfect in every way for our needs. Our two-year-old boy especially enjoyed running riot in the open plan living area. We felt at home and comfortable here, we particularly enjoyed having Netflix to watch our programmes on an evening. The kingsize bed was extremely comfortable! We cannot think of anything to make our stay any better. Mary was super helpful on the phone when we arrived on a stormy Friday night. We most definitely will be returning.”
C & LF - Scotland - February 2019

 “Back Brae Lodge excellent as usual.
Very clean and all anyone could need! Our second visit to Back Brae Lodge. Very comfortable, well appointed and central for everything. Hoping to come again.”
TS & CS - England - January 2019

Read more reviews from 2016-17 or 2020-21.