Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull

Book now for a stay between November 2021 and September 2022

2014 & 2015 Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

2014

“Just wanted to say thank you
for the rental of your property Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory. Lovely warm and clean and great for local activities.”
SM - Fife, Scotland - December 2014

“Thank you for the beautiful cottage we stayed in
whilst visiting Tobermory. It was absolutely perfect, I really don’t think you could change a thing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge and look forward to having another trip there in the future.”
HO - Lancashire, England - December 2014

“We had a fantastic time at Back Brae Lodge,
very much appreciated. It was beautifully clean and warm when we arrived, plenty of bedding, the notes/instructions were great, the kitchen very well equipped and it’s altogether a wonderfully spacious, cheery, easy place to stay. All three of us would be keen to stay at Back Brae Lodge again.”
GC - London, England - November 2014

“We had a wonderful time,
the house was amazing, there is nothing I can tell you to improve it as it was perfect. Happy to recommend the house to future guests. Thank you again and all the best.”
MF - Dumfries, Scotland - October 2014

“We had a great few days
made even better with the sunshine that decided to shine for the whole three days. Mull now gearing up for the rally! Your house was ideal for our stay, it had everything we needed and was very cosy and warm, there was plenty of hot water, had a well equipped kitchen and in a great position. Thank you for the welcome basket and the soaps… much appreciated. We hope to visit again in the future and will certainly recommend Back Brae Lodge to our friends.”
JB & RB - Fife, Scotland - October 2014

“We absolutely loved Mull, Tobermory and your place.
Everything was spot on. The only thing is, you don’t give yourself enough credit, I would advertise more the extra stuff you provide (tea, coffee, salt, pepper) and also the guides and maps. And we got quite lucky with the weather, mostly dry and sunny. We would definitely stay with you again. ”
JM - Glasgow, Scotland - October 2014

“The cottage suited our needs,
very clean and tidy and loads of useful cooking utensils.”
AA & CA - Northamptonshire, England - September 2014

“Our stay in Back Brae Lodge was just perfect.
The lodge was immaculate when we arrived, the position off the road is amazing, just right on the doorstep of everything and is a little gem of a property (you lucky lucky person, wish it was mine). Everything was there that was required, in fact more than enough, towels etc in ample supply, a excellently equipped kitchen. Plenty of hot water. We found the dryer an absolute godsend as we could wash and dry our walking gear for the next day. Fantastic having wooden floors as so easy to keep clean. Parking in Tobermory is easy and even if you have to leave your car in the Ledaig car park, the walk back to the Lodge is gorgeous. Lodge perfect in every way, I most certainly will be back and would recommend it to my friends and family.”
LJ & JE - Leeds, England - August 2014

“We had a great stay
and Back Brae Lodge was fine.”
BA - Glasgow - June 2014

“We had a great stay in Back Brae Lodge.
It is a lovely cottage and we had a fab stay. The cottage is well stocked and facilitated. It has a warm, friendly feel and has a perfect central location.”
PE & BE - Dundee, Scotland - June 2014

“We had a lovely time in Back Brae Lodge.
The house is very well appointed, and we could not fault it. Given its location, Back Brae Lodge is a first class choice for self catering in Mull.”
DD & JR - Scotland - May 2014

“Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful cottage.
No trouble finding anything - your instructions to use appliances are brilliant. Your cottage has everything you could possibly need and is very well equipped, and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Location is just brilliant!”
JS & GM - West Midlands, England - May 2014

“Thank you for the lovely stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We had a wonderful time. ”
LS & NS - Barry, Wales - May 2014

“Everything was easy to find
and the house was well-equipped, warm and spacious. We particularly liked the upside-down living although we kept talking about going downstairs when we were in the bedroom and vice versa. Towels, cleaning stuff and tea and coffee were all welcome items as we were on bikes and had reduced our kit to the bare minimum. We would definitely recommend the island and Back Brae Lodge to our friends as a holiday destination. ”
HT & PT - Essex, England - May 2014

“We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Scotland
and Easter weekend in Tobermory and Back Brae Lodge was the perfect way to cap it off. We all fell in love with Tobermory and have already begun planning a return trip. When we first arrived at your flat my 15-year-old daughter announced she would like to live there. Everything was perfect - the welcome basket was an especially nice touch. Thank you for sharing Back Brae Lodge, it was ideal setting for a memorable short break.”
RA - South Carolina, USA - April 2014

“Loved it - what a spot.
Will spread the word. You have a beautiful apartment for sure, very clean.”
VF - Edinburgh, Scotland - April 2014

“Thanks for letting us stay at Back Brae Lodge.
We loved your place and our time in Tobermory. We particularly loved the mood of the upstairs and felt very much at home. Appreciated all the house info, very clear and very helpful! You’ve gone to no end of trouble to make things easy to work, improve comfort and provide useful information. We will recommend your place very highly and would love to return some day. Overall we’ll give it 5 stars! ”
MR & DR - Sydney, Australia - March 2014

“Accommodation could not have been better
or more suitable in terms of facilities, location, cleanliness, comfort etc. Absolutely no criticism. It was my first trip to Mull since I was wee boy back in 1964 and it was my wife’s first ever trip.”
PC & JC - Bonnyrigg, Scotland - March 2014

“The house was lovely and conveniently located.
The amenities were good and everything was clean. We had enough towels and bed linen for our stay. We really enjoyed our stay in Tobermory. ”
SN - London, England - March 2014

“We had a wonderful time in Tobermory and loved the cottage.
It was perfect, we are hoping to return next year again March and bring my mum along with us. We thoroughly enjoyed it and found everything we needed in the cottage, it was fab!”
ELF - West Yorks, England - March 2014

Read more reviews from 2012-13 or 2016-17.

2015

“Loved Back Brae Lodge
- we’ve stayed in quite a few properties in Skye, Mull and North Wales and Back Brae Lodge certainly met our expectations! Loved the layout and it is very well equipped with lots of useful ‘destructions’. The apartment was very clean, bedding and towels were fine and no problems finding everything. Once again thank you - we had a lovely Christmas.”
JM - Isle Of Man - December 2015

“The house was fantastic
and had all the amenities especially cookware, bedding and towels. My partner proposed to me in the house so we will never forget it and would love to visit again one day.”
I & M - Gloucestershire, England - December 2015

“Lovely, cosy and clean!
Had a great time. Thanks.”
SG - Scotland - November 2015

“Fabulous, can’t fault anything.
Perfect location. Back Brae Lodge had everything we needed and more. The house was warm and cosy. Thank you for the thoughtful welcome basket, the shortbread saved us on our long walks. I would definitely stay again, we will probably be back next year, maybe in the Summer this time! Thanks for a lovely holiday.”
AB - Edinburgh, Scotland - November 2015

“Back Brae Lodge looked lovely in the photos
but the real thing was even lovelier! Had all the facilities we needed. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if in the area.”
ED - Scotland - November 2015

“We had a wonderful time
and the weather was perfect. Back Brae Lodge was an excellent base.”
LR - Edinburgh, Scotland - October 2015

“Fabulous time,
the apartment hits all the spots, well furnished clean, very comfortable. Back Brae Lodge a definite place to recommend.”
BG - Dunfermline, Scotland - October 2015

“We have had three lovely nights
at Back Brae Lodge. The accommodation has everything we needed, it is finished to a high standard from the appliances to the fluffy towels. We have not been able to find fault with our stay (not that we were looking). It has made our first anniversary special, we would definitely return. Many thanks. ”
SP & IP - South Wales - October 2015

“Wonderful, beautiful cottage.
Really well equipped, we love it all. This was our second stay at Back Brae Lodge and we would both highly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for making our holiday so lovely.”
EF - Yorkshire, England - September 2015

“Great accommodations,
spacious, nicely decorated, well-equipped kitchen and convenient. Book on walks and other local information is nice to have at your fingertips. Enjoyed our few days.”
CB - Ontario, Canada - September 2015

“Very comfortable holiday let in a superb location.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.”
CP & MP - Co Durham, England - September 2015

“Thank you so much
for allowing us to use Back Brae Lodge for a lovely family holiday. We had a great time and the weather was kind to us. The cottage is comfortable, well located and everything we could need was provided.”
EA & RA - Inverclyde, Scotland - September 2015

“Wow - what a beautiful, cosy, homely and relaxing cottage.
We have had a lovely few days here. We loved the Isle of Mull for a short break - now prefer it to Skye where we have stayed for the past three years. Thank you for everything.”
RD - England - August 2015

“We’ve really enjoyed our stay
at Back Brae Lodge. Thank you so much! The lodge is lovely and very well equipped with everything you might need, and more. I think Mull is the most beautiful place I have ever visited. Thank you once again.”
VB - London, England - August 2015

“Very nice stay
- walks book a great idea. Generally everything was very good. House well apoointed and laid out, and pretty well everything we needed here. Location very convenient.”
AM & TM - Edinburgh, Scotland - August 2015

“We had a great stay at Back Brae Lodge
- thank you. The flat was extremely well equipped, with excellent information for both the flat and the surrounding area. We completed and enjoyed many of the walks from the file. We never used the landline to call out but gave it to family to contact us - they needed to, which was reassuring. The books, games and DVDs were great too for the very wet days. On the whole we were out and about making the most of what Mull has to offer.”
KM & GM - Southport, England - August 2015

“We’ve had a great stay
(despite the weather) and I’d like to thank you for the use of your house, which has been ideal. We have been very comfortable here. Thanks again, and I hope we’ll be able to stay here next time.”
RF - Peebles, Scotland - August 2015

“Nothing to improve
- just a big THANKS!”
AH & BS - Hamburg, Germany - July 2015

“Thank you very much
for your excellent and beautifully clean accommodation. We have enjoyed our stay here and would come again. Back Brae Lodge is very well appointed - lovely and comfortable, warm, quiet accommodation. ”
KS & RW - Dunbartonshire, Scotland - July 2015

“We very much enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is fabulous - very clean, tidy and as described. The selection of DVDs, books etc was very much appreciated on wet afternoons, and the guidance provided on walks and other activities was immensely helpful when the rain stopped. We recommend Back Brae Lodge wholeheartedly. Thank you!”
IF & CF - Glasgow, Scotland - July 2015

“We have had a wonderful time.
Thanks so much for everything. How time flies when you’re having fun! We loved the location - so quiet and tucked away but so handy for everything - and the spaciousness - we danced in the back room! We also loved the fast enough WiFi and big TV with satellite channels, and lots of plug sockets everywhere. All the gadgets worked well too. The bed was comfy and the shower was nice. We loved the space downstairs to take off muddy boots and jackets and stuff. The drying rack was great. We appreciated the whisky miniatures and welcome tray and also dishwasher and washing machine supplies. It was helpful to have such clear instructions everywhere too. We loved staying here and hope to be back! Thanks again for being so accessible and for all your help.”
AP - Lancashire, England - July 2015

“Just arrived home after a long journey
but well worth it, we had such a great time. There is nothing at all I can think of that you need to improve (I did joke that there were no champagne flutes for my fizzy wine, but that was as mean as I could get!). We always stay in self catering accommodation and rarely do we find somewhere as good as this. Your housekeeper is a gem, the place was absolutely spotless. The rooms are better than the photos and the living and kitchen area is great, I have never stayed anywhere so comprehensively equipped. The location is fabulous, right by the Main Street and shops, eating places and attractions, but incredibly secluded and peaceful. We found it easily and never had trouble parking. We had such a wonderful time and cannot recommend Mull, and in particular Back Brae Lodge, highly enough. Once again thanks for being the key to a super holiday. When we return to Mull I would not consider staying anywhere else and will certainly recommend you to my friends.”
RD - Nottingham, England - June 2015

“We have had a lovely stay
in your very comfortable and well-situated cottage, and have enjoyed exploring North Mull. ”
GW & PW - Preston, England - June 2015

“Simply wonderful.
Cannot fault any aspect of the accommodation, or Tobermory and Mull.”
RD & PD - Nottingham, England - June 2015

“We had a wonderful stay at Back Brae Lodge.
It’s a lovely, clean, comfortable and welcoming house. It contains all you need to have an enjoyable and very comfortable stay. The books and beautiful artworks add a warm atmosphere. We love Tobermory - such an amazing place. Isle of Mull is full of beauty. We will be sad to be leaving Back Brae Lodge and Isle of Mull. We have had the most brilliant week here.”
JS & GS - Victoria, Australia - June 2015

“Well equipped house.
We have had a fantastic week here in Tobermory.”
JB & CB - Bedfordshire, England - May 2015

“Thank you for a fab stay.
Great house.”
VG & IG - Scotland - May 2015

“We had a wonderful few days on the Isle of Mull
and would highly recommend Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory as a place to stay. The cottage is in a great location and we thought it spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and very clean. Excellent self-catering accommodation.”
TP & CP - Northern Ireland - May 2015

“Enjoyed our stay.
Will recommend Back Brae Lodge to friends.”
CM - Northern Ireland - May 2015

“We had a great holiday in Mull.
The weather was wonderful and your house fitted the bill to a T. My companion had never been on Mull and was delighted. Look forward very much to a return trip.”
JM - Macduff, Scotland - April 2015

“Back Brae Lodge was perfect for us and exactly what we were looking for.
It was clean, had everything we needed. It was nice and warm and cosy, we had lots of fun with the Trivial Pursuit games. Thanks again for a wonderful stay, hopefully we’ll return soon.”
CG - Glasgow, Scotland - April 2015

“Thank you for the use of your beautiful cottage.
We had a lovely few days. The cottage was very clean and we would definitely recommend staying there. The instruction booklet was useful. The cottage provided everything you could want. The bed was extremely comfortable - just what you needed after walking all day.”
DK - Merseyside, England - March 2015

“Thank you for the most wonderful stay on the Isle of Mull!
We loved Back Brae lodge, it was so comfy and cosy and such a brilliant location. We were so impressed with how well it was set up, felt like a real home and had plenty of room! There were great tips of things to do round the island, games and DVDs for relaxing after a day exploring. Will be recommending to all our friends and family!”
KJ - Edinburgh, Scotland - March 2015

“We had a wonderful few days holiday in Mull
and the accommodation was perfect. This was particularly important because the weather was pretty terrible, so it was great to have such a lovely place to stay in and stay warm! The house was spotless when we arrived, and even smelt really nice! We were able to keep very warm despite the house being so large… The bedroom was lovely, and the bed was really comfy. Lots of blankets etc to keep warm just in case. The notes for the house were extremely clear… The house is really well supplied with kitchen equipment, books, DVDs and games - we played quite a few of the games and even did a jigsaw.”
Lisa - London - January 2015

Read more reviews from 2012-13 or 2016-17.