Back Brae Lodge, Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull
Late availability from November 2019. Book now: Christmas & New Year 2019-2020 and stays throughout 2020.

About The House
Contact Us

6-Night Stays Available

  • 2019 Saturday 21 December 3pm to Friday 27 December 11am (Christmas)
    6-nights Special Events £450.00
  • 2019 Saturday 28 December 11am to 2020 Friday 3rd January (New Year)
    6-nights Special Events £480.00
  • 2020 Saturday 18 April 3pm to Friday 24 April 11am
    6-nights £510.00
  • 2020 Saturday 02 May 3pm to Friday 08 May 11am
    6-nights £510.00
  • 2020 Saturday 30 May 3pm to Friday 05 June 11am
    6-nights £510.00
  • 2020 Sunday 14 June 3pm to Saturday 20 June 11am
    6-nights £510.00
  • 2020 Saturday 27 June 3pm to 2020 Friday 03 July 11am
    6-nights £510.00
  • 2020 Saturday 08 August 3pm to Friday 14 August 11am
    6-nights £510.00
  • 2020 Saturday 05 September 3pm to Friday 11 September 11am
    6-nights £510.00

What's The Story To Stay In Tobermory?

All prices cover one to three adults staying, or parents with children. To reserve a stay more than 2 months in advance, only a deposit payment of £100 is required.

October 2019 Mull Rally

  • The Mull Rally weekend has already been booked at Back Brae Lodge.
  • There's no waiting list, so to receive an email message as soon as any Mull Rally weekend becomes available, sign up for news.

Between November 2019 and March 2020 (off-peak season)

  • Weekend Breaks usually run from Friday afternoon to Monday morning.
  • Midweek Breaks usually run from Monday afternoon to Friday morning.
  • For an alternative stay on any nights shown as available here, just ask us.
  • 3 nights is the minimum booking period.

Christmas and New Year (Hogmanay) 2019-2020

Between April 2020 and September 2020 (peak season)

  • Week stays run from Friday or Saturday.
  • 6-Night stays may be available.
  • Shorter stays may become available nearer the time.

April 2020 Mull Music Festival

  • The Mull Music Festival weekend has already been booked at Back Brae Lodge.
  • There's no waiting list, so to receive an email message as soon as any Mull Music Festival weekend becomes available, sign up for news.

Dates don't match?

You don't actually have to be resident during the whole period that you've booked, if you prefer a shorter stay for the same price. You can always select more than one consecutive stay for a longer booking (e.g. 2 weeks).

Previous guest?

If you've already stayed at Back Brae Lodge, ask us about a discount on your next stay.

Tobermory Mishnish buildings and Back Brae Lodge
The Royal Buildings in Tobermory, with Back Brae Lodge tucked behind the red and yellow buildings.
  • view of the north end of Tobermory's Main Street
  • Back Brae Lodge location in Tobermory town
  • Back Brae Lodge kitchen
  • Back Brae Lodge upper floor
  • upper entrance and lounge
  • master bedroom
  • Tobermory whisky, soap and biscuits
see all photos of Back Brae Lodge
Tobermory Tales artwork print from scratchboard
Tobermory Tales - artwork by Claire Heminsley (Incahoots)