Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull at Back Brae Lodge
Late Availability - we still have Summer Full Weeks free in June 2018, July 2018 and August 2018.

Make a Booking Send an Enquiry

Tobermory Holiday Reviews 2011

Mull & Tobermory Restaurant & Activity Reviews

 “It would be fair to say we knew we were visiting in a period beyond ‘off-season’
and more like 'close season'. We were therefore very pleasantly surprised to find most places still open and we enjoyed eating out. If I was to recommend one place, I would insist every visitor tries to get a table at Cafe Fish. Food, atmosphere, staff - all perfect.”
BD - Argyll, Scotland - November 2011

 “We went to Café Fish twice it was so good.
Mull is fantastic.”
FW & CW - North Yorks, England - September 2011

 “Particularly enjoyed a great film in the An Tobar Arts Centre
on the Tobermory Otter - delightful - and eating in the Golden Dragon Thai on the harbour, and from the Les Routiers Chippy! Perhaps our favourite drive was the scenic road down to Iona, going along Loch na Keal at about 8am at slackwater in the morning sun and paddling on the shell beach at northeast Iona with a view of Staffa.”
JP & JP - Birmingham, England - September 2011

 “Being familiar with Tobermory
we knew what to expect of the Mishnish Hotel and McGochan's, but I think it's worth pointing out the excellent value for money for food at the MacDonald Arms. We had dinner at the Galleon Grill and were really impressed both with the food and the atmosphere. The other surprise was Am Birlinn at Penmore, Dervaig, which was excellent.”
AB & JB - Lanark, Scotland - September 2011

 “We only cooked breakfast
as the choice to eat out in Tobermory is great. There are plenty of local walks to do, plus the whole island is easily accessible to explore. We booked a wildlife trip with Arthur and Pam Brown and this was fantastic.”
PO & PO - Milton Keynes, England - August 2011

 “We loved Cafe Fish opposite the RNLI
on the end of the quay, and would give them a strong recommendation to your other guests - but you must book as it is not very big.”
RD - North Devon, England - June 2011

 “One of the benefits of living so close to the town
was the range of restaurants within a short distance. We particularly enjoyed the fish and chip van, the seafood place above the ferry terminal, and the Mull Pottery café. Our best trip of the week was taking the ferry from Ulva to see the puffins and Fingal's Cave. It was a magical experience but worth waiting for a fine day weatherwise. Another good trip out is a wildlife tour with Mull Magic, as they take you to explore areas you might not find on your own, and they are both very knowledgeable - especially about birds.”
JR - Surrey, England - June 2011

 “We thought the Co-Op provided everything you needed
and the smaller shops including ‘Arkwright's’ (Brown's) were excellent. We would recommend the Café Fish and we were lucky enough to see both sea eagles and golden eagles.”
CM - Norfolk, England - June 2011

 “The MacDonald Arms along Main Street
was really lovely, with welcoming staff and locals.”
EH & GA - Kincardineshire, Scotland - May 2011

 “We really enjoyed our lunch at Am Birlinn
on the road to Calgary Beach, and also we had a wonderful lunch in Café Fish at the ferry terminal at Tobermory. We also took a trip to Ulva on the wee boat and had a great walk and lunch at the restaurant there.”
JA & DA - Aberdeen, Scotland - April 2011

Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

 “Everything went well and we had a very pleasant stay.
Thanks for all your help and for a really good winter break.”
BD - Argyll, Scotland - November 2011

 “Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The apartment is a great size and has a real home-from-home feeling which was great when the weather wasn't good. We thought that it was good to have the wireless broadband and meant that we could use our iPhones. I have already recommended Back Brae Lodge to friends and family and am considering booking for next year. Thanks for a great stay.”
AM - Glasgow, Scotland - October 2011

 “We had a great week at Back Brae Lodge.
We felt at home straight away and the house is warm and comfortable. Many thanks for a great week.”
FW & CW - North Yorks, England - September 2011

 “We enjoyed our stay at Back Brae Lodge
because it was well positioned, comfortable and had good WiFi. Read our travel blog.”
ML & KL - Queensland, Australia - September 2011

 “Everything was great for us.
Took a bit to figure out the instructions for using stuff in the house but they were faultless! The place, the apartment and Mull itself were lovely.”
JP & JP - Birmingham, England - September 2011

 “We had an excellent week in Tobermory.
We have been there many times over the years, particularly for the rally, so it was great to be back and catch up with some old friends. We normally stay at a guest house, however felt that as we were coming for a week it would be nice to chill out in self catering accommodation. Back Brae Lodge was excellent. Perfect location and it was much more spacious than we expected. Being tucked away where it is, we were surprised at how light and airy the lodge was. The accommodation was perfect for a couple and we were impressed with the availability of kitchen equipment, utensils, cleaning materials, books, DVDs etc. Amazing range of TV channels too! We particularly liked the open plan design of the kitchen/lounge/dining room. Your welcome pack was very comprehensive and covered everything you could possibly think of. Overall, staying at Back Brae Lodge certainly helped us achieve our aim of a totally relaxing break on a stunning island. We will most definitely return, hopefully sooner rather than later.”
AB & JB - Lanark, Scotland - September 2011

 “This is ideal for couples.
The kitchen is fully equipped but we only cooked breakfast as the choice to eat out in Tobermory is great. Bonus was a PC connected to the Internet. Would recommend this without hesitation to friends and family.”
PO & PO - Milton Keynes, England - August 2011

 “We had a great time but then we are old Tobermory fans.
Loved the flat, all the modern aspects. ”
AS - Greenlaw, Scotland - July 2011

 “We had a great time in your lodge.
No complaints, very clean and cosy, the kids loved it.”
CP & PP - Fort Augustus, Scotland - July 2011

 “We enjoyed our stay very much, everything was good at the house.
Overall I would give Back Brae Lodge a strong recommendation for its position, and it has all you need for a relaxed holiday.”
RD - North Devon, England - June 2011

 “Overall, we were very pleased with the house and the facilities.
The location was excellent. And we had a great week on Mull. ”
KB & MB - Derbyshire, England - June 2011

 “We did have a lovely time at the property.
It certainly felt very spacious with just the two of us in it. We loved the drying area downstairs, it was very useful for airing our gear after a day outside. The bed was really comfortable and was plenty warm enough. We loved the ability to use internet facilities upstairs and all the maps and guides you provided in the lounge were very useful. The kitchen was well equipped and practical. Mull is a beautiful place and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying at your property to anyone going there.”
JR - Surrey, England - June 2011

 “We’ve been racking our brains as to how you could possibly improve upon your lovely lodge.
However we cannot think of anything! You have thought of every possible need, the towels and bedlinen were spotless, the book library eclectic with a read for everyone, the DVD collection again with something for everyone and the kitchen stocked with absolute essentials until we could get to the Co-Op, which is just what you need.”
EH & GA - Kincardineshire, Scotland - May 2011

 “Thanks, we had a fantastic stay on Mull and we got the beautiful weather again!
The accommodation was really great, comfortable like a home-from-home. We will definitely be back and will recommend your cottage to our friends and family. The location was great, really central and easy to walk out in the evening and enjoy the harbour. All in all we had a superb time and wish we were still there.”
JA & DA - Aberdeen, Scotland - April 2011

 “Thank you so much for our stay in Back Brae Lodge.
We had a brilliant time, it was lovely. You have such a nice place there. I will definitely recommend your place to anyone else I know who is visiting Tobermory.”
TD - Edinburgh, Scotland - April 2011

 “Overall we had a good time.
The accommodation was in good order and warm, which is not always the case other places we have stayed. Every thing worked and the TV/DVD/computer set up was easy to use. The location is ideal for exploring Tobermory but also quiet. We had a very relaxing time and had nothing to stress about with the accommodation or location, just the driving on the single lane roads - but we got used to it in the end. Thanks for everything.”
KS & AS - East Lothian, Scotland - April 2011

 “We had a fab time and would go back tomorrow.
Just checked and you're booked until October, no surprise there. Accommodation was just what we were looking for! Superb. Comfort and location excellent. We had a brilliant time!”
FS & RS - Falkirk, Scotland - April 2011

 “Just wanted to thank you for your house.
I had a perfect few days there. You have done a brilliant job in providing everything anyone could want of a little town-centre pad. Warm and comfortable with everything on hand. Modern, bright and ideally placed for shops. I couldn't imagine a better place to have based myself for a few lovely days in March. I do hope to make it back.”
SM - Scotland - March 2011

 “I wanted to let you know how much I thoroughly enjoyed staying in Back Brae Lodge for New Year.
So handy for everything (well, The Mishnish really) but also so comfy for relaxing on the dark winter afternoons. The satellite TV and the WiFi was a boon. Everything was fine (heating etc) and I really appreciated the effort you'd gone to with the detail in the information folder.”
DS - Edinburgh, Scotland - January 2011