Tobermory Self Catering Holiday Cottage Accommodation on Mull

Book now for a stay between November 2021 and September 2022

2020 & 2021 Tobermory Holiday House Reviews from Back Brae Lodge Guests

2021

 “Had triff time thanks.
Again, we’ll be back to your grand accommodation in this very special place.”
S & GS - Northumberland, England - September 2021

 “Had a great stay as usual.
Everything was perfect at the lodge. See you next year.”
LM - Isle of Lewis, Scotland - September 2021

 “We had a lovely time in Back Brae Lodge
and felt you had thought of everything. Relatives came by on Monday morning to mull over the wedding together and much admired the big table we could all sit round. Another one joined us for fish suppers on the patio one evening, so the whole house was well used. Thank you for adding to the enjoyment of our holiday, it was a pleasure to stay in Back Brae Lodge.”
RF - Edinburgh, Scotland - September 2021

 “5 stars, as usual.
As ever, a lovely place to stay - third time, and we'll be back. We feel even more 'at home' in Tobermory now. Very well equipped, clean and tidy. Kenny's patience with us throughout the lockdowns, and restrictions placed on travel and holiday bookings, has been commendable and at last we've been lucky to be able to come and stay here again. All the best for things reaching as close to normal seasons for you!”
PS & JS - Gillingham, England - August 2021

 “We have all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Mull.
The accommodation has been fantastic. Mull truly is a magical place. Hopefully it won't be too long before we return. Thanks again for all your help over the last 12 months or so. Keep up the great work.”
J, D & ND - Manchester, England - August 2021

 “First class accommodation
and everything we could ever wish for. Felt instantly at home, getting our holiday off to a perfect start. A credit to you as hosts. We will definitely be back.”
NS & JS - North Yorkshire, England - July 2021

 “The Lodge is fab
and you have it ‘just right’. We will book again I am sure.”
J & NS - Yorkshire, England - July 2021

 “Had an excellent, chilled out week.
Looking forward to next year's stay now!”
KL - South Queensferry, Scotland - July 2021

 “We’ve had a great time in Tobermory and Mull thanks,
our first time here and we hope to return some time. No problems with Back Brae Lodge, it suited us fine. Such a great location for Tobermory, which is a great town to spend time in.”
JT - Warwickshire, England - June 2021

 “Fab holiday home.
Very light and spacious, well equipped, pots and pans etc. House was very clean and welcoming when we arrived. Thank you very much for a lovely stay!”
T & JM - Greater Manchester, England - May 2021

 “Great to be back in the Lodge again
after last year's complications! Thanks again for the flexibility over our booking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and once again really appreciated both the facilities provided and the location. Hoping to return.”
GB - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2021

 “Thanks for a lovely stay.
Hope to book with you again in the next year or two.”
BJ - Perthshire, Scotland - May 2021

 “Back Brae Lodge was very comfortable.
We especially liked the TV facilities. Also the crockery, cooking utensils and cleaning equipment were also excellent. Hope to return in the future.”
SG - Edinburgh, Scotland - May 2021

 “Lovely visit
as usual.”
A & LA - East Lothian, Scotland - April 2021

Back Brae Lodge was closed for the first part of 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown.

Read more reviews from 2018-19.

2020

 “Lovely cosy cottage.
Really well equipped. We would highly recommend this place. We had a lovely honeymoon. Thank you.”
I & MH - Inverness, Scotland - November 2020

 “Excellent stay.
We really enjoyed the open plan area upstairs, as did our 19-month-old son. Already recommended to various friends and family, who are super keen to book when they come to Mull. Thank you.”
S & LC - Elgin, Scotland - October 2020

 “Lovely place to stay
and great location for exploring beautiful Mull. Light, spacious and well-equipped - a real home from home. Would definitely stay again if we come back to Mull. Thank you!”
H & ME - London, England - October 2020

 “We’d stay again
and will recommend to anyone visiting the island to also seek out Back Brae Lodge. We found everything at hand and instructions accurate and precise. We never felt we were missing anything at all in the kitchen or any part of the accommodation. Thank you very much for the deep-clean for COVID. A great week.”
AL, DL & RL - Brackley, England - September 2020

 “We loved our stay in Tobermory,
thank you for the wonderful base! Great to have facilities to cook... The bed was sooo comfy.”
R & IP - Bristol, England - September 2020

 “Back Brae Lodge was just perfect.
We loved coming 'home' after days full of adventure discovering the island.”
J & RD - Preston, England - September 2020

 “Had the loveliest stay,
love the quirky nature of the lodge and how spacious it is, yet has a homely feel. Will definitely book again for a longer stay next time.”
RS - Glasgow, Scotland - September 2020

 “We had the loveliest stay thank you!
Loved the lodge and would definitely love to return for a longer stay another time. No complaints, the place was spotless and really well equipped. We especially loved the wee decking area... The location is perfect too, so handy for everything.”
RS - Glasgow, Scotland - September 2020

 “Thank you for having us as guests.
You have been a fantastic and supportive host, responding to everything we have needed. The place has been well equipped with not only useful information but lots of useful touches that most others don't provide. We were just very impressed you provide them. We have had a lovely break visiting this beautiful island and our accommodation has felt 'home from home'.”
SW & MW - Stockport, England - August 2020

 “The perfect stay, thank you.
Will recommend.”
JK - Warwickshire, England - August 2020

 “We very much enjoyed our time at Back Brae Lodge.
Weather mixed of course but no surprise there and Wednesday was a beautiful day. The location is ideal - tucked away yet right in the centre. Everything well provided for and the location is ideal. No problems at all with finding things etc. Currently on the return ferry and sorry to be leaving. A very enjoyable few days - I certainly hope to return. Thanks for all your help over the various delays and complications this year.”
GB - Edinburgh, Scotland - August 2020

 “Thank you so much!
We have had the most fabulous time here at Back Brae Lodge. You do appear to have thought of everything that a visitor will need and the information guides were very useful. Would love to come back again...”
A & JT - Chester, England - July 2020

 “Thank you for your warm welcome
on our arrival, which was very much appreciated. We have been lucky to experience your beautiful island.”
ND - London, England - March 2020

 “The apartment was clean and well looked-after.
We were very comfortable there. It is well laid out especially if you are doing outdoor activities as we were. The area as you come through the door is a great space for hanging up wet kit and drying it. This keeps all the messy stuff in one area so it doesn't migrate in to other places. The layout upstairs makes excellent use of the space available and has all the facilities you could need. We very much appreciated the easy access to the shops, bars and restaurants on Main Street. We will hopefully return to Mull as there is still lots for us to do and see.”
PW & FW - N Ireland - March 2020

Back Brae Lodge was closed for much of 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown.

Read more reviews from 2018-19.

This information was last checked on .